Think With Art Subscription Box Review + Promo Code – January 2017

Think With Art Subscription Box Review + Promo Code – January 2017

Think With Art is a monthly subscription box that delivers creative art projects and art supplies for children ages 6-10. It focuses on teaching children how to think critically and problem solve using art and story-telling. In each box, you'll discover a unique project, and products that highlight different art techniques both traditional and non-traditional.

Cost: $29.99/month (USD), $39.78/month (CAD), All other countries will be charged in that country's currency.

Shipping: $8 - North America, $20 Internationally

Promo Code: GMBOX - Save $5 off your first box!

Think With Art Subscription Box Review + Promo Code – January 2017

Think With Art Subscription Box Review + Promo Code – January 2017

The box comes with a story booklet following Mr. Toffee’s journey home.

Think With Art Subscription Box Review + Promo Code – January 2017

Each month, there is a new problem to solve using art and critical thinking and a fun art technique to learn. Creativity is highly encouraged.

Think With Art Subscription Box Review + Promo Code – January 2017

The supplies included are: Crayola Watercolour Pencils ($4.99), a fan brush, pencil, eraser, Scotch Expressions Washi Tape, Gold Vintage Rose ($3), and an owl pencil sharpener.

Think With Art Subscription Box Review + Promo Code – January 2017

You get a sketchbook with blank pages for your ideas.

Think With Art Subscription Box Review + Promo Code – January 2017

You also get a watercolour paper for your final copy and a plastic tablecloth to keep your table clean.

Think With Art Subscription Box Review + Promo Code – January 2017

I thought this was a good box for children. We've never used watercolour pencils before, so that'll be fun. I like that Think With Art has an emphasize on creativity and problem solving that will help children develop these critical skills. My only issue with this box is the high cost, I don't feel you're getting a good value. If you were to purchase each item separately it would not come close to the cost of the box. So, I think they need to reevaluate the pricing to give subscribers a better value.

UPDATE: Since this review was posted, Think With Art has lowered their prices which I've updated at the beginning of the review. It's a much fairer price now, so subscribers will be getting more of a value.

What do you think of Think With Art?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

2 Shares
Share1
Tweet1
Pin