Paper Pumpkin Review – April 2016

Paper Pumpkin Review – April 2016

Paper Pumpkin is a monthly craft subscription box. It’s a fully designed project kit that can be fun for any level crafter. Each kit includes stamps, ink, and paper – everything ready to go. They’ll surprise you with fun projects like cards, gift packaging, home décor, and more. For those who are just starting out, the project has step-by-step instructions on how to create the project just the way it is shown; but for those who want more of a creative experience, they have the opportunity to take the components and create their own unique project.

Cost: $19.95/month (US) & $24.95/month (Canada) – Shipping included.

Check out all our Paper Pumpkin reviews.

Last month, Paper Pumpkin celebrated their 3rd birthday and for everyone who signed up before April 10th they received a free bonus stamp set in April's kit.

Paper Pumpkin Review – April 2016

Paper Pumpkin Review – April 2016

April's theme is "Lovely Little Wreath Kit" and contains supplies for 1 wreath.

Paper Pumpkin Review – April 2016

I was happy to see that this project wasn't just greeting cards this time. As much as I like making cards, they are piling up so it's nice to have something different this month.

Paper Pumpkin Review – April 2016

The box includes instructions, but I like watching the video instructions. I find it's easier to follow than the written instructions.

This was a very easy and straight-forward project. It mostly involved wrapping the leaf strips around the foam wreath form.

Paper Pumpkin Review – April 2016

Then you add the flowers to the branch, make the little sign, and tie it around the wreath...and that's about it.

Paper Pumpkin Review – April 2016

With the leftover black tags I made a few gift tags.

Paper Pumpkin Review – April 2016

I think the wreath turned out nice, but it's small and I just have it sitting on our mantel. If you wanted to hang it up you'd need to attach a hook. It's a cute decorative piece, but I wish there was a bit more to this box. It was nice of them to include the free stamp set though.

What do you think of Paper Pumpkin?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

1 Shares
Share1
Tweet
Pin