MissFresh Review + Promo Code – May 2016

MissFresh Review + Promo Code – May 2016

MissFresh is a Canadian subscription box that delivers fresh ingredients and unique recipes delivered weekly to your door. They strive to help people lead a healthier lifestyle by making eating healthy at home easy and accessible to everyone.

Cost: Starts at $58.74/week ($8.99/portion)

Shipping: Free - Canada only

Promo Code: GIRLMEETSBOX - Click HERE to save $30 off your first box!

The smallest plan contains 3 meals per week and is available with the Chef’s box and the Custom box. The 5 meal plan is only available with the Custom box. Once you’ve made your box selection, you can specify how many people will be enjoying them; 2, 4 or 6. If you live alone, you can cook 2 portions and keep one for your lunch or next day leftovers!

The first time you are placing your order, you have until Monday 11:59pm of the current week to place an order for the following week. If you have already placed your first order, the following ones will automatically follow suit. You will be notified via email of upcoming menus and will have the opportunity to ‘skip’ deliveries if required within your account.

MissFresh Review + Promo Code – May 2016

I chose the Custom Single/Couple Plan. Here's what we received:

The box is insulated and the ingredients are bagged per recipe and there are a few reusable ice packs to keep everything cool. Ingredients contained in each recipe are listed on the web site, and therefore you can skip a menu which includes an undesired ingredient if required. Also, ingredients are wrapped separately and you are the one cooking, therefore you can choose not to use a specific ingredient. All the meats are fresh vacuum sealed which prolongs freshness. Since no items have been previously frozen, you can freeze anything you wish to cook at a later time.

MissFresh Review + Promo Code – May 2016

Recipes:

MissFresh Review + Promo Code – May 2016

MissFresh Review + Promo Code – May 2016

Spinach and Mushroom Stuffed Chicken Breasts

This stuffed chicken dish is served on a bed of bulgur. It took about 30-40 minutes to prepare and cook. I like this dish for the most part, but I wasn't fond of the Chinese 5 spice seasoning. If I were to make this again I would substitute it for a different spice.

MissFresh Review + Promo Code – May 2016

MissFresh Review + Promo Code – May 2016

Zucchini and Arugula Spaghetti with Cherry Tomatoes & Lemon Zest

A simple vegetarian pasta dish that took very little time to make. Overall we enjoyed this meal, but I found it lacked flavour and needed some spicing up, so I added chili peppers.

MissFresh Review + Promo Code – May 2016

MissFresh Review + Promo Code – May 2016

Maple-Glazed Pork Chops with Pear, Goat Cheese & Spinach Salad

This was our favourite meal out of all three. The maple-glazed pear and walnut sauce was really good on the pork chops and the spinach salad had enough for 4 big servings and there was still lots leftover.

MissFresh Review + Promo Code – May 2016

MissFresh Review + Promo Code – May 2016

I love discovering new meal subscription boxes that save me time in the kitchen. Overall I enjoyed MissFresh, but compared to some others I've tried, I found the recipes lacked flavour. I had to add my own seasoning to the dishes to perk up the flavour. The ingredients were fresh though and the portions were good. The recipes had easy to follow step-by-step instructions and the meals were healthy and quick to prepare. It's a service that's great for busy single people or families. If you're interested in trying MissFresh click HERE to get $30 off your first box!

What do you think of MissFresh?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

2 Shares
Share2
Tweet
Pin