My Geek Box Review – May 2016

My Geek Box Review – May 2016

My Geek Box is a monthly mystery subscription box of geeky goodness, hand-picked and sent straight to your door every month. My Geek Box offers you a haul of unique and rare novelty items, in addition to their signature limited edition T-shirts.

Cost: $26.09/month (USD)

Shipping: Internationally - fees applied at checkout.

My Geek Box Review – May 2016

The box does not include an info card and there doesn't seem to be a theme.

My Geek Box Review – May 2016

Zappomatic 2000 T-Shirt

I have no idea what this shirt is from! The only clue I have is the Zappomatic 200o on the handle. I ended up tracking it down and this is some reference to The 5th Dimension, a dark ride at the Chessington World of Adventures Resort in southwest London, England. This is a UK box so I'm sure this is more familiar to UK subscribers.

My Geek Box Review – May 2016

Titan Vinyl Figures Ecto-1

A fun little replica of the classic Ghostbusters car. It's about 4 1/2" in size. The vinyl looks like cake fondant. My boys are using it as a toy.

My Geek Box Review – May 2016

Eaglemoss Doomsday Figure

Here's Doomsday rendered in terrifying detail, Superman's torn cape draping in tatters from his fist. Now this is not a toy. It's a very heavy display collectible, but when I first pulled it out of the box I thought maybe it didn't have the complete packaging. To me it looks like there should be a cover on this box. The details are of cool but at the same time it could've been painted better.

My Geek Box Review – May 2016

Sponge Bob Squarepants Wacky Surfing Mega Blocks

If it's any type of building block my son will love it. This is a Larry the Lobster micro action figure with surfboard accessory. It has a buildable launch pad for flicking and launching the surfboard between two buoy posts.

My Geek Box Review – May 2016

Kidrobot Yummy Breakfast Enamel Keychain Strawberry

A 2" enamel strawberry keychain. I think variations of these keychains were sent out and I feel like this is such a boy's box that this keychain would appeal to a girl more than a boy.

My Geek Box Review – May 2016

Well, for my first My Geek Box I have mixed feelings. It had some semi-cool collectibles but I wish there had provided more info about the products. It is such a random mix of items, but the value doe seem to be there so that is good. If you don't care much for themes and like the surprise then this might be a box worth checking out.

What do you think of My Geek Box?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

3 Shares
Share2
Tweet1
Pin