Loot Crate Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – March 2017

Loot Crate Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – March 2017

Loot Crate is a monthly subscription box for geeks, nerds, comic book lovers, and pop culture aficionados. Every month, subscribers receive a mystery box full of collectibles, figurines, apparel, and memorabilia. Each box contains at least $45 in value and many items are exclusively created for the Loot Crate community. Each crate also has a theme centered around major franchises, theatrical releases, and events. Loot Crate offers various boxes: Loot Crate, Loot Crate DX, Loot Anime, Loot Gaming, Loot Pets, Firefly, Loot Wear, and Limited Edition Crates.

Cost: $40.11/month (CAD), $13.95/month (USD), other countries will be charged in that country’s currency.

Shipping: US - $6, International shipping is included in the monthly price.

Coupon Code: GIRL3 – Save $3 off Loot Crate, Loot Pets, Loot Anime, or Loot Wear.

Loot Crate Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – March 2017

March's theme is "Primal". The Loot Crate mini-magazine gives you info on the items in the box. The box converts into T-Rex which I'll leave for the boys to do.

Loot Crate Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – March 2017

Metals Die Cast X-Men Logan Wolverine Figure

There were 3 variants of this Loot Crate exclusive 100% die-cast metal figure - Logan, Old Man Logan, and Raw Adamantium Logan. We got Old Man Logan which first appeared in a comic miniseries by Mark Miller and Steve McNiven in 2008. Old Man Logan has now joined the mainstream Marvel Comics for reasons that are way too complicated to explain.

Loot Crate Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – March 2017

Overwatch Winston Primal Rage T-Shirt

This isn't a video game I'm familiar with, but the shirt itself is very good quality. It's a Loot Crate exclusive with a cotton/poly blend that's soft and isn't very thick which I like. I do find that they're sizing is way off, though. In normal clothing I wear a small, this shirt is a women's extra-large, but fits like a small or medium. I've noticed this with all shirts I've received from Loot Crate.

Loot Crate Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – March 2017

Jurassic World Warning Sign 

This metal replica sign from Jurassic World comes with zip ties to help you mount it.

Loot Crate Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – March 2017

Predator Bottle Opener

There are 2 variants of this bottle opener - the Jungle Hunter from the original Predator, or Gort, one of the fearsome members of the hunting party from Predator 2.

Loot Crate Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – March 2017

This month's Loot Pin unlocks a Party On Your Forehead trivia video game.

Loot Crate Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – March 2017

The Secret Order of Keys is an immersive puzzle and game experience built for Loot Crate subscribers. Each month will include fun puzzles that will challenge you to use your loot in new ways! Each challenge will reward you with achievements. If you complete every challenge before the monthly deadline, you will earn a piece of bonus loot in next month’s Loot Crate. At this time, the Secret Order of Keys is only available to active Loot Crate subscribers and Loot Crate gift subscribers who receive a crate.

Loot Crate Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – March 2017

This month's Loot Crate is a decent box, with the stand out item being the Logan figure. I like that there were 3 variants, but if you really were hoping for a different one, you can complete your collection as they will be available in the Loot Crate Vault soon enough. April's theme will be "Investigate" and feature items from Batman, Jessica Jones, Stranger Things, and The X Files.

What do you think of Loot Crate?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

4 Shares
Share3
Tweet1
Pin