ipsy Glam Bag Review – May 2016

ipsy Glam Bag Review – May 2016

ipsy is a beauty subscription box that includes 4-5 deluxe samples and full-sized beauty products based on individual style, beauty habits, colouring and preferences in a cool, new glam bag each month.

Cost: $10/month (USD)

Shipping: US – Free, Canada – $4.95

Check out all my ipsy reviews.

My ipsy bag arrived at a reasonable time this month. Last month I got it super late.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – May 2016

The theme this month is "Destination Chic". The makeup bag came in three colours in blue, pink, and purple.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – May 2016

IT Cosmetics No-Tug Waterproof Mini Gel Eyeliner

This No-Tug Gel Eyeliner glides on easily, even on delicate lids. I hate getting eyeliner in my ipsy bag so I don't care how good it is, I won't be using it.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – May 2016

Épicé International Hydrating Mask

This refreshing mask uses Kaolin Clay to absorb oil and impurities without stripping your skin of moisture! I also don't care for facial masks, so this product is of no use to me. So far ipsy has really failed with the customization in my bag this month.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – May 2016
Slmissglam Small Contour W07 Brush

I like getting new makeup brushes and this one is very cute and versatile, but for my needs I don't need one this size. Very soft though and good quality.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – May 2016

Hikari Cosmetics Shimmer Bronzer

Now this is a product I like and it's full size. This bronzer can be used as eye shadows or highlighter and there's 4 different coral and copper shades to play around with.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – May 2016

PEEK Beauty Nom Nom Natural Lip Plumping Balm (Miracle)

This shimmering nude shade adds a subtle sheen while naturally plumping your pout thanks to key ingredients like ginger root, chili pepper extract and lychee extract.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – May 2016

I know this comes off as a negative review, but it's a good ipsy bag overall, just wasn't for me personally. There are a couple of products I do like and others I dislike only because they're not products I tend to use. Even when I get products I'm not happy with I never consider cancelling my subscription. I've come to accept that some months are better than others and it's a fun and affordable beauty subscription, so I'm always hopeful that next month will be better.

What do you think of ipsy?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

3 Shares
Share3
Tweet
Pin