Globein Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – February 2016

Globein Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – February 2016

GlobeIn Artisan Box is a monthly subscription box featuring GlobeIn’s favourite products from global artisans. Each box is curated around a monthly theme with the aim of helping you experience new and interesting products and cultures. GlobeIn is dedicated to supporting artisans and farmers from all walks of life with an emphasis on people in the developing world. They’re also dedicated to reducing poverty by giving these individuals, and subsequently their communities, a global audience.

Cost: $35/month (monthly), $33/month (3 months), $30/month (6 months)

Shipping: Free to US, $12 to Canada, and $15 to all other countries.

Coupon Code:

  • WELCOME – Save 25% off 3 or 6 month gift purchases or subscriptions.
  • TRYBENEFIT – Save $7 off a 3-month Benefit Basket subscription. Get 3 Benefit Baskets for $49.95 only! (Shipping extra)

The theme for this month is "Rise & Shine".

Globein Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – February 2016

Globein Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – February 2016

GlobeIn Palm Leaf Basket (Mexico)
$12

The baskets this month had V-Day colours and designs. I saw one that had heart shapes on it and I thought it was so cute! Mine has red and pink woven throughout. Each basket is handwoven from discarded palm leaves by indigenous Oaxacan artisans and coloured using natural, water-borne paints, each basket can take up to six hours to weave.

Globein Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – February 2016

Argan Almond Butter (Morocco)
$15

A classic Moroccan spread (known in the country as "Amlou") is comprised of Culinary Argan Oil from Morocco, roasted crushed almonds and clover honey. Both the almonds and honey are supplied from local farms in California. Gluten-free and high in Vitamin E, Amlou combines the distinctive nutty flavour of organ oil with the sweetness of honey and the crunchy texture of almonds. There's a recipe in the info booklet for grain-free almond butter pancakes that I must try.

Globein Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – February 2016

Le Souk Olivine Olive Wood Spatula & Wood Spreader (Tunisia)
$10 & $7

These two items are made in a Tunisian wood-working studio which has generally being a saving grace to young Tunisian artisans affected by a flailing economy. After the piece has been cut and sanded, they are dunked into a tub of Le Souk’s special finishing oil made of mineral oil, paraffin wax, and beeswax. I love both utensils and the details of the wood grain. I'll get good use out of them.

Globein Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – February 2016

Globein Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – February 2016

Block Print Trivet (India)
$12

Each trivet features block printing, a labor-intensive art form native to Rajasthan. First, wood blocks are painstakingly carved with ornate designs. Artisans press the wood blocks into wet dye and then apply them to fabric. The colour changes throughout the process, bestowing each item with a unique hue. It's a pretty piece of kitchen decor!

Globein Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – February 2016

This month's GlobeIn Artisan Box has a total value of $56. Not the highest value, but it's a good box. I really like the wood spatula and spreader. I think this box would be a great hostess gift!

What do you think of GlobeIn Artisan Box?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

2 Shares
Share2
Tweet
Pin