GlobeIn Artisan Box “Refresh” Review + Coupon Code – June 2017

GlobeIn Artisan Box “Refresh” Review + Coupon Code – June 2017

GlobeIn Artisan Box is a monthly subscription box featuring exclusive, handcrafted products from global artisans. Each box is curated around a monthly theme by their editor to bring you exciting products that make you feel well traveled and connected with distant cultures around the world. GlobeIn offers two new Artisan Box themes to choose from every month! If you’re not interested in the themes they have available, you can choose from other boxes they have available. These options are visible in your Subscription Settings in your GlobeIn account from the 1st to the 5th of each month.

Cost: $55/month - Save with longer plans

Shipping: US – Free | Canada – $12 | All other countries – $15

Coupon Code: WELCOME – Save $10 off 3 or 6 month gift purchases or subscriptions.

Check out all of our GlobeIn reviews.

The boxes for June are: "Al Fresco" and "Refresh".

GlobeIn Artisan Box “Refresh” Review + Coupon Code – June 2017

FYI: GlobeIn has increased their price from $40/month to $55 month. GlobeIn says, "This is a necessary change that will directly support our mission to empower remote artisans around the world through job creation and fair wages." Subscribers were able to lock in the old price before May 31st.

This is the "Refresh" box.

GlobeIn Artisan Box “Refresh” Review + Coupon Code – June 2017

The info booklet gives you details of each item in the box and stories of the artisans who make them.

GlobeIn Artisan Box “Refresh” Review + Coupon Code – June 2017

Kikoi Blanket (Kenya) 
$25

This 100% cotton lightweight blanket measures 60" x 39". Kikoi means "wrap" in Swahili and has been traditionally used with great versatility. Use it as a towel, blanket, or sarong-style cover-up at the beach, pool, or spa. I like the summery colours.

GlobeIn Artisan Box “Refresh” Review + Coupon Code – June 2017

Sun Hat (Mexico) 
$25

I don't think sun hats are for everyone, but I love this one...and so did my 5-year-old. This hat was woven from the leaves of dried palms into its full SPF glory by GlobeIn's friends in Oaxaca. Because buyers in Oaxaca are acclimated to low prices, and weavers are timid to ask for more, GlobeIn paid double what it usually makes per hat and in doing so encourages the artisans to value their work and demand a fair price.

GlobeIn Artisan Box “Refresh” Review + Coupon Code – June 2017

The hat is very well made and comes with a neck string.

GlobeIn Artisan Box “Refresh” Review + Coupon Code – June 2017

Moroccan Tea Glass (Morocco)
$15

This glass is so gorgeous! I love the beautiful jewel green and gold. It's hand blown from recycled glass and hand-painted. Fill it with tea, water, wine, coffee, or juice - or as a candle holder. Subscribers received various colours.

GlobeIn Artisan Box “Refresh” Review + Coupon Code – June 2017

Numi Moroccan Mint Tea (North Africa)
$10

To go with the Moroccan Tea Glass we have Moroccan Mint Tea. This organic Moroccan Mint, known as "nana mint", flourishes in North Africa. With a light and lively flavour, it has a sweet spearmint taste that is refreshing any time of day. It's great served hot or iced.

GlobeIn Artisan Box “Refresh” Review + Coupon Code – June 2017

This month's GlobeIn Artisan Box “Refresh” has a total value of $75. I really enjoyed this theme and loved the items in this box! Whether it's been a hard day in the sun or a long drive, this box has things that will help you feel refreshed. I can't decide what I love more, the hat, the blanket, or the Moroccan tea glass...I guess I don't need to have a favourite because they're all great! As I mentioned in the "Al Fresco" review, the price increase is quite high, so you're better off going with a long-term subscription. Time to make some mint tea!

What do you think of GlobeIn Artisan Box?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

1 Shares
Share1
Tweet
Pin