GlobeIn Artisan Box “Al Fresco” Review + Coupon Code – June 2017

GlobeIn Artisan Box “Al Fresco” Review + Coupon Code – June 2017

GlobeIn Artisan Box is a monthly subscription box featuring exclusive, handcrafted products from global artisans. Each box is curated around a monthly theme by their editor to bring you exciting products that make you feel well traveled and connected with distant cultures around the world. GlobeIn offers two new Artisan Box themes to choose from every month! If you’re not interested in the themes they have available, you can choose from other boxes they have available. These options are visible in your Subscription Settings in your GlobeIn account from the 1st to the 5th of each month.

Cost: $55/month - Save with longer plans

Shipping: US – Free | Canada – $12 | All other countries – $15

Coupon Code: WELCOME – Save $10 off 3 or 6 month gift purchases or subscriptions.

Check out all of our GlobeIn reviews.

FYI: GlobeIn has increased their price from $40/month to $55 month. GlobeIn says, "This is a necessary change that will directly support our mission to empower remote artisans around the world through job creation and fair wages." Subscribers were able to lock in the old price before May 31st.

GlobeIn Artisan Box “Al Fresco” Review + Coupon Code – June 2017

This is the "Al Fresco" box.

GlobeIn Artisan Box “Al Fresco” Review + Coupon Code – June 2017

The info booklet gives you details of each item in the box.

GlobeIn Artisan Box “Al Fresco” Review + Coupon Code – June 2017

Serape Blanket (Mexico)
$40

This spacious 44" x 60" 100% thick cotton blanket is perfect for beach days, outdoor movies, or lazy afternoons in the backyard. It even works as a shawl. The serape and its funky folkloric designs are a tradition in Mexico, and so too the art of weaving them.

GlobeIn Artisan Box “Al Fresco” Review + Coupon Code – June 2017

GlobeIn Artisan Box “Al Fresco” Review + Coupon Code – June 2017

Enamel Plate (India)
$20

This enamel-coated stainless steel plate is 12 inches in diameter and light enough to tote along on your journey outdoors, while also being durable. I like the hand painted design on it. You can warm up food over an open flame (noting the plate will heat up), but do not put it in the microwave.

GlobeIn Artisan Box “Al Fresco” Review + Coupon Code – June 2017

Utensil Holder (Mexico)
$10

If you're going to a picnic or dining outside this utensil holder will be needed. It won't hold a lot, but enough for a couple of people. This is made by the same Oaxacan weavers they make the GlobeIn baskets. I love the colours they used.

GlobeIn Artisan Box “Al Fresco” Review + Coupon Code – June 2017

Artisan Tropic Plantain Chips (Colombia)
$5 $1.25

We all really like plantain chips, but this is a small bag so not much for sharing. I noticed that you can get them online for $1.25, not $5.

GlobeIn Artisan Box “Al Fresco” Review + Coupon Code – June 2017

This month's GlobeIn Artisan Box “Al Fresco” has a total value of $71.25. I thought this was a very nice box with items useful for dining outdoors. With the warmer days approaching, we'll get good use out of them. I have really enjoyed GlobeIn for the past few years and they have gotten even better in the last year or two, so while I understand the price increase, it will still be a bit hard for some to digest. With such a big jump in price with no value increase or benefit to the customer, customers will really have to decide if it's worth it for them to subscribe to this box.

What do you think of GlobeIn Artisan Box?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

1 Shares
Share1
Tweet
Pin