Gentleman’s Box Review + Coupon Code – June 2017

Gentleman’s Box Review + Coupon Code – June 2017

Gentleman’s Box is a subscription box service for men providing the essentials for the modern gentleman. Items inside may range from grooming supplies to wardrobe accessories – each hand selected to complement the gentleman’s lifestyle and align with a monthly theme. You'll get four to five products, alongside the latest issue of GQ, arriving at your doorstep monthly. GQ magazines take 4-6 weeks to first start delivery in the US & 6-10 weeks in Canada.

Cost: US – $25/month (USD) | International – $33/month (USD)

Shipping: Internationally

Coupon Code: GIRLMEETSBOX - Save $5 off your first box of any subscription plan!

Gentleman’s Box Review + Coupon Code – June 2017

Tennis anyone? With two grand slam events between May and July, it is not surprising that this month’s box honours a Grand Slam great. Inside the Gentlemen’s Box info magazine you will find a section where a number of clues are given in order for you to guess who they are honoring. Spoiler, this month the clues point to legend, Roger Federer.  

Gentleman’s Box Review + Coupon Code – June 2017

Defined Men Watch
$55

The Albert by Defined Men is a very nice timepiece. It is a 40mm watch with a rose gold case and eggshell white face. The movement is Japanese quartz so you know it is very good quality. Quartz watches are lower maintenance because they contain less moving parts and use a battery as their main power source.

Gentleman’s Box Review + Coupon Code – June 2017

The strap is dark brown genuine leather. The watch is only water-resistant to 3 ATM so best not to get it wet. By far, one of the more elegant pieces from Gentleman’s Box. It is simple and classic and will go with almost anything. I love having another watch to mix in with my accessories.

Gentleman’s Box Review + Coupon Code – June 2017

Golden Rabbit Socks 
$12

Lightweight socks made from 70% cotton, 20% nylon, 7% polyester and 3% spandex. The solid red with navy stripes is a great compliment to your outfit this month. I am not sure why but everyone notices your socks and the women I know love a guy that is sporting something a little more unorthodox. I often get looks and more often comments. “You are the guy with the freaky socks!”. For fun or if you really want to shake things up, try mixing a pair of socks, just make sure they work together.

Gentleman’s Box Review + Coupon Code – June 2017

Aristo Tie
$39

Another fun tie while still maintaining the style. A solid navy tie with pink polka dots. The length is 145 cm and 8.5 cm wide. It is handmade in Australia from 100% polyester. I really need to get a grey or navy suit to go with all of my blue ties.

Gentleman’s Box Review + Coupon Code – June 2017

Gentlemen Essentials Pocket Square 
$12

A simple white cotton, 10” x 10” pocket square with a navy blue rolled edging. Great contrast for your blue tie, an obvious choice. The hint of blue brings out the stripes in the socks and the solid white will make the connection to the face of the watch. A very nice touch.

Gentleman’s Box Review + Coupon Code – June 2017

Huge value this month from Gentleman’s Box especially with the watch and tie. $118 of merchandise, a value I have come to expect from Gentleman’s Box. I am always impressed by the production value that goes into the info book as well as the curating of the products. All the pieces fit very well together and will also work well on their own. For example, I could easily mix the pocket square with any one of my navy ties. A very impressive box and I highly recommend this subscription.

What do you think of Gentleman’s Box?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

1 Shares
Share
Tweet1
Pin