Dottiebox Review – September 2015

Dottiebox Review – September 2015

Dottiebox is a subscription box curated every month for women. They feature high quality handmade items, small businesses, and indie brands. Boxes feature a range of products from home items, beauty/hair, bath products, candles, nail products, jewelry, edible items, coupons, causes, and eco-friendly.

Dottiebox has 2 boxes – Regular Dottiebox and Mini. You can purchase a subscription or buy a box without a subscription.

Cost:

  • Mini Dottiebox $10/month  – Shipping $3 (US), $9 (Canada)
  • Dottiebox $20/month – Shipping $6 (US), $12 (Canada)

Ships: Worldwide.

Dottiebox Review – September 2015

Kern & Flourish "Fly Me to the Moon" Print
$15

This 5x7 print is so cute and will definitely put this up in one of the boys rooms. It's from a Frank Sinatra song and reminds of my grandmother in a way (she loved Frank!).

Dottiebox Review – September 2015

Broken Record Boutique Key Necklace
$17.50

I don't wear silver jewelry, but I like the key shape. I might do something else with it or possibly gift it.

Dottiebox Review – September 2015

Plum Deluxe Loose Leaf Tea
$7

The box smelled very nice because of this tea. This Apricot Lavender "Vista Blend" Herbal sounds good, so I'm going to give it a try. Plum Deluxe has its own tea subscription and you can get a free tea when you join their tea club. Just put "Dottiebox September" in the "how did you hear about us" field and you'll receive a bonus 1 oz tea in you first package. Plum Deluxe only ships within the US.

Dottiebox Review – September 2015

Starlooks Waterproof Eyeliner 
$16

I never thought I'd see a Starlooks product in a Dottiebox, but it's nice to see a good quality makeup product here. I don't use eyeliner like this too often, so I'm not sure if I'll keep it.

Dottiebox Review – September 2015

The Sudsy Soapery Guest Bar Soap
$3

This natural soap is made with at least 50% olive for advanced moisturizing. This is oatmeal, milk & honey with goat's milk. It has a pleasant and sweet scent.

Dottiebox Review – September 2015

Fancy Paperie Stationery Sample

I like the dark floral design and purple envelope. I'll use it for a note to give to someone.

Dottiebox Review – September 2015

This month's Dottiebox has a total value of $58.50. I think this is one of the highest values I've seen from Dottiebox and I liked that there were several items in the box. There were also a few coupons for some of the companies in the box. A very good Dottiebox this month!

What do you think of Dottiebox?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

0 Shares
Share3
Tweet
Pin