Club Cosmetique Review – December 2014

Club Cosmetique Review – December 2014

Club Cosmetique is a beauty subscription box that sends a collection of beauty products from a featured brand. Each beauty collection contains full-size quality cosmetics, treatment products and fragrances plus a detailed description of each product and helpful hints on using them.

Club Cosmetique has been around since 1974 and their commitment to quality is more than an idea. They personally evaluate each beauty product and select only those that perform to their high standards. These products are then tested in the real world. “Our staff uses each product at home as part of their daily beauty routine and evaluates it for color, blendability, quality, fragrance and ease of application. It’s really quite simple – if a product isn’t good enough for us, it’s not good enough for our members!”

Cost: $19.95 / month + $5.95 shipping. Ships to US only.

When you sign up to Club Cosmetique you fill out a simple beauty profile and you'll receive your monthly beauty collection. Club members enjoy incredible savings of over 50% off the combined retail values of the individual products in each collection. You are under no obligation to continue your membership and can cancel at any time.

Club Cosmetique Review – December 2014

The collection I received is from Sistina Cosmetics, worth over $124! Plus, you get a Sistina designer makeup bag and $35 surprise gift.

Club Cosmetique Review – December 2014

Each collection comes really nicely packaged in a Cosmetique box. Inside there's the great-looking makeup bag with all the products individually wrapped in tissue paper.

Sistina Ceramica Classica Nail Polish (Castano Mocha)
$8

This durable nail enamel is formaldehyde free, formulated to resist chipping and gives you glorious, glossy color that lasts.

Club Cosmetique Review – December 2014

Sistina Lip Color Perfetta (Castano Mocha)
$12

This special, long-lasting, stay-true lip color formula applies to a magnificent satiny smoothness. This colour is a bit too dark for me, so I'll be passing it along to someone who suits it better.

Club Cosmetique Review – December 2014

Sistina Mascara Maxima (Caffe Brown)
$14

I thought this mascara was alright and defined my lashes nicely, but it did take several coats.

Club Cosmetique Review – December 2014

Sistina Eye Crayon Definire (Marroncino)
$10

An easy-to-apply retractable eyeliner in a light brown colour. I though it was a very nice colour and it did apply smoothly.

Club Cosmetique Review – December 2014

Sistina Multi Colori Eyeshadow Collection (Tuscan Sunset)
$20

6 intensely dramatic colours, borrowed from an artist's palette, designed to create dozens of looks for your eyes. Multi Colori Eyeshadows help you make your eyes as mysterious or as glamorous as you like. I think this is a very pretty palette! I can't wait to play around with the colours.

Club Cosmetique Review – December 2014

Club Cosmetique Review – December 2014

Sistina Luxurious Body Lotion
$10

Lavish this luxurious, ultra skin-softening body lotion on for skin that looks smooth and soft as velvet, with a hint of the lively floral, fruity fragrance of Sistina.

Club Cosmetique Review – December 2014

Belle Fleur Perfume
$30

This is the bonus item that I received. I never really like getting perfumes, but I actually don't mind this fragrance. It's a bit difficult for me to describe to scent though..I detect some floral notes and it isn't too strong.

Club Cosmetique Review – December 2014

UPDATE: I was informed that the makeup bag has a value of $20 which brings the total value to $124, as advertised. So, I have removed the total value I had in the original post.

Personally, I think these products would be more suited for a more mature woman, but that's not to say a younger woman wouldn't like these products. Either way I really did like the products and got to try a new brand I've never used before.

What do you think of Club Cosmetique?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

4 Shares
Share4
Tweet
Pin