Bowzer Box Review + Discount Code – July 2017

Bowzer Box Review + Discount Code – June 2017

If this is your first Bowzer Box, you are in for a treat! If you are a veteran of the Bowzer Box subscription then you have come to expect good quality treats and toys for your pup. Let’s see what is in the box this month.

Bowzer Box is a Canadian pet subscription box service that delivers a box of doggy goodies every month. You can sign up for a 1, 3, or 6 month subscription and will receive 5-6 items such as dog treats, toys, and accessories right at your door. Boxes are customized based on your dog’s size.

Cost: $29/month, $27/month (3 month plan), or $25/month (6 month plan)

Shipping: $6 - Canada only.

Discount Code: LISA - Save 10% off your subscription.

Check out all our Bowzer Box reviews.

Bowzer Box Review + Discount Code – June 2017

July is the month we celebrate the respective birthdays of Canada and the United States. Bowzer Box is bringing Canadian birthday treats from Northern and a few toys to help with the celebrations. Happy 150 Canada! Happy Birthday, U.S.A.!

Bowzer Box Review + Discount Code – June 2017

I try most of the products from the doggie subscription boxes on my Jack Russel/Beagle. She is an 8-year-old 20-pound bundle of energy named Stella. This month I had the pleasure of taking care of a few extra dogs. I call it summer camp. Sophie is a Poodle, terrier mix and Cooper is a Yorkshire terrier. They are going to give you their opinions on this month’s box as well.

Northern Canadian Bacon and Blueberries Biscuits

Who doesn’t like bacon and maple syrup? Well, apparently Stella. The other dogs certainly agree that these treats are great. I think they appreciated the truly Canadian recipe with fresh food grade pork from Ontario and Quebec. Mix in North American blueberries and pure Canadian maple syrup.

Northern Craft Beer Biscuits

This recipe features spent grain leftover during the brewing process from a local Ontario craft brewery and blended with peanut butter. Spent grain is high in fiber to help with digestion and also rich in essential amino acids. Slowly baked with whole barley and rolled oats grown and milled locally.

Same story with these treats, Cooper and Sophie loved these cookies and Stella not so much. These biscuits are a decent size but break up easily for smaller deliveries.

Bowzer Box Review + Discount Code – June 2017

Northern Bark Pumpkin Dental Chew

The pumpkin pie dental chew is excellent for sensitive stomachs and overall digestive health. Featuring a delicious pumpkin recipe blended with easily digestible ingredients. While high in protein and low in fat, it acts as a healthy alternative to jerky and rawhide.

Bowzer Box Review + Discount Code – June 2017

fouFIT Spiker Treat Ball

This treat ball is guaranteed to keep dogs engaged and entertained. Designed so the treats don’t fall out too easily, your dog will love rolling, chewing and swatting around this challenging and interactive toy. My kids really couldn’t figure it out. The treat ball is not really Stella’s thing so she could not be bothered. The other two just didn’t get it. I think that for

My kids really couldn’t figure it out. The treat ball is not really Stella’s thing so she could not be bothered. The other two just didn’t get it. I think that for them, the ball was just too big. I did roll it around myself a bit and the treats do come out as expected and not too quickly. I think a bigger dog would love this toy.

Bowzer Box Review + Discount Code – June 2017

Petsport Unstuffed Goose

Petsport is a company that is dedicated to providing the very latest in pet toys that encourage exercise and stimulates the bodies and minds of pets and the people who love them.

This colourful goose is an unstuffed squeaker that keeps my dog engaged. Cooper was a big fan as well and he was really into shaking this one. With no hard parts, I was not worried about the bird getting the best of my dog.

Bowzer Box Review + Discount Code – June 2017

I had a lot of fun testing these products with my campers. Stella is as always, ever so picky, but my less discerning kids loved to take part as my taste testers and play testers. Good value this month as we open two full bags of treats to celebrate Canada 150. It was a good thing too with so many dogs here for the party. We here at Girl Meets Box are no strangers to Bowzer Box. We have reviewed many boxes from Bowzer Box and are impressed with the consistent delivery of quality and value. You know what you are getting when you subscribe with this dog box.

What do you think of Bowzer Box?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

2 Shares
Share1
Tweet1
Pin