Beauty Box 5 Review – May 2016

Beauty Box 5 Review – May 2016

Beauty Box 5 is a beauty subscription box that delivers a surprising mix of 5 pretty cosmetic samples and full-sizes in an adorable box straight to your mailbox monthly. You’ll receive a mix of makeup, beauty accessories, hair, skincare, fragrance, body, and nail products.

Cost: $12/month, $30/month (Quarterly plan), $99/month (Yearly plan)

Shipping: US – Free , Canada – $3

I'm back with another BB5 review! I As I mentioned in the last review, it had been well over a year since I reviewed BB5 and I was so pleased that it was very good box.

Here is what's in May's box:

Beauty Box 5 Review – May 2016

Appeal Cosmetics Lipstick (Crush)
$29

As much as I love lipstick, when I get one in a box I'm almost a little scared to look at the colour. You're hoping that it's not only a colour you like, but will look good on you. Unfortunately, this bright orange shade is not for me. Oh well, someone else will get to enjoy it.

Beauty Box 5 Review – May 2016

Briogeo Rosarco Milk Reparative Leave-In Conditioning Spray

I use a lot of conditioning spray, so I can always use more. This one is fortified with a blend of rosehip, argan, and coconut oils, powerful hibiscus leaf antioxidants, and vitamin E to provide moisture, strength, manageability, and softness. It smells pretty great too!

Beauty Box 5 Review – May 2016

Glamour Dolls Mermaid Lashes Splash Proof Mascara
$4.99

I wasn't overly impressed with this mascara, but it works if you want a basic mascara that just slightly enhances you natural lashes. It did hold up as being waterproof though, so that's good.

Beauty Box 5 Review – May 2016

Mystic Tan Mocha-Kissed Bronzer Lotion

It's that time of year where I need to get a bit more colour and I tend to do that with self-tanners. This one is buildable, so you can apply until you achieve your desired colour and it doesn't have that awful smell that some bronzers have.

Beauty Box 5 Review – May 2016

Elizabeth Mott You're So Fine Liquid Liner (Glitterati)
$18

I've used this eyeliner before and really like it. It's easy to apply and lasts all day. This one is black but has some subtle sparkles - fun!

Beauty Box 5 Review – May 2016

This month's Beauty Box 5 came with 3 full size products which is great! The value of those products alone is $52, so it's an awesome value overall. I like pretty much all the products and it is a good variety! I'm excited to see what in June's BB5! Each box will include this full-size Radiance Bronzer & Highlighter duo from Manna Kadar Cosmetics!

Beauty Box 5 Review – May 2016

What do you think of Beauty Box 5?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

7 Shares
Share7
Tweet
Pin