Beauty Box 5 Review – December 2016

Beauty Box 5 Review – December 2016

Beauty Box 5 is a beauty subscription box that delivers a surprising mix of 5 pretty cosmetic samples and full sizes in an adorable box straight to your mailbox monthly. You’ll receive a mix of makeup, beauty accessories, hair, skincare, fragrance, body, and nail products.

Cost: $12/month, $30/month (Quarterly plan), $99/month (Yearly plan)

Shipping: US – Free, Canada – $3

Beauty Box 5 Review – December 2016

Jelly Pong Pong Liquid Gossamer
$22.95

This is a lightweight, water-based luminizer that gives skin instant radiance while keeping it moisturized at the same time. I really like this formula and how easily it blends into skin. A little goes a long way, you don't need much to get major glow.

Beauty Box 5 Review – December 2016

Neutrogena Rainbath Shower & Bath Gel
$0.85

This shower gel will clean and refresh your skin. I do wish that it had more natural ingredients. I try to avoid anything with sodium laureth sulfate.

Beauty Box 5 Review – December 2016

Amlactin Cerapeutic Restoring Body Lotion
$2.99

This is a very good body lotion that has a clinically proven, patented ULTRAPLEX and three essential ceramides formula to relieve extreme dryness for 24 hours. It works well, but I though it had an odd scent that I didn't care for.

Beauty Box 5 Review – December 2016

Professional Freezing Finish Spray
$3

A travel size hair spray is always handy to keep in your bag. It tackles flyaways without feeling tacky.

Beauty Box 5 Review – December 2016

Hikari Lip Gloss (Salsa)
$13

Salsa is a classic red lip gloss that's highly pigmented and the semi-matte formula provides both moisture and colour to last throughout the day.

Beauty Box 5 Review – December 2016

December's Beauty Box 5 has a total value just over $42. BB5 did a good job with the variety of products in this box. I like when there's a good mix of skin care and beauty products, and this box had just that.

What do you think of Beauty Box 5?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

3 Shares
Share2
Tweet1
Pin