Beauty Box 5 Review – April 2014

Beauty Box 5 Review – April 2014

Beauty Box 5 is a subscription-based, beauty sampling service that delivers 5 deluxe samples and full-sized products right to your door every month. Every month you’ll receive a mix of makeup, beauty accessories, hair, skincare, fragrance, body, and nail products.

Cost: $12 / month, $30 / month (Quarterly plan), $99 / month (Annual plan)

I had seen some spoilers, so had an idea of what to expect for the April box. I was happy about a few of the items, but of course there is that product or two that bothers me. April's theme is "Shades of Beauty".

Beauty Box 5 Review – April 2014

BH Cosmetics California Collection Eyeshadow Palette
$3

I would totally be excited to get this if I hadn’t received it in my ipsy bag last year. I didn’t unwrap it, because I’ll most likely trade or give it away. There are three colours inside: purple, gold and bronze.

Beauty Box 5 Review – April 2014

Blum Naturals All Purpose Cleansing Wipes
$2.49 / 30 wipes

Love this! I need wipes with me at all times, so this is perfect! Plus, they’re made with natural and certified organic ingredients.

Beauty Box 5 Review – April 2014

Nicka K New York Hydro Lipstick (Begonia)
$4.99

I’m thrilled to see a full size lipstick and it’s a colour I adore! Kind of a shimmery burgundy/berry shade. I haven’t used it yet, so I’m not sure how pigmented it is or how it feels on the lips. It’s a moisturizing formulation, so I’m sure it will feel good on.

Beauty Box 5 Review – April 2014

Bonne Bell Lip Liner (Warm Brick)
$3.95

I’m also really happy to see a lip liner! Lipstick and lip liner go hand-in-hand, so I’m glad BB5 included one.

Beauty Box 5 Review – April 2014

Jergens Natural Glow - 3 Days To Glow Moisturizer
Sample

...And here is the product that bothers me. I actually don’t mind this product, I’ve used it in the past. It’s the packaging I don’t like. What are you gonna do? 4 out of 5 ain’t bad, so I can’t complain.

Beauty Box 5 Review – April 2014

Overall it’s a very decent box this month. The products are definitely to my liking and preference. I’m very picky with BB5, because I’ve been subscribing for a long time and know they can produce excellent boxes, but sometimes they fall short and some boxes are nothing special. It’s still a box I always recommend if for nothing else the price and value. It’s a very affordable subscription box and if you like trying new products, then it’s the box for you!

What do you think of April’s Beauty Box 5?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

0 Shares
Share2
Tweet
Pin