ipsy Glam Bag Review – April 2014

ipsy Glam Bag Review – April 2014

ipsy is a beauty subscription that includes 4-5 deluxe samples and full-sized beauty products in a cool, new glam bag each month. Glam Bags are customized using a personalization tool called ipsyMatch! This sophisticated system pulls the results from your Beauty Quiz and product reviews to help them create a Glam Bag filled with the best products for you.

Cost: $10 /month - free shipping in the US, $4.95 to Canada.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – April 2014

I love ipsy so much! It’s one of my favourite subscriptions! It’s extremely affordable, delivers great brands and you always get an amazing value every month. There are so many variations of bags that it leaves people either completely elated or with some serious “bag envy”. I, for one have been consistently happy and usually get bags that are totally to my liking. With that said, the last two months have seemed a little off for the product selections in my bags that I’m really doubting if ipsymatch even exists. Check out my Glam Bag to see what I mean.

Rainbow Honey Nail Polish (Midnight Fountain)
$3.12 / 5 ml

Midnight Fountain is a holographic nail polish with iridescent glitters that swim around in a shimmery blue base. At first I was just bummed that I got nail polish in the first place, but the colour is pretty awesome and think it’ll look good layered over black.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – April 2014

Urban Decay 24/7 Velvet Glide-On Eye Pencil
$15 / Travel Size

I was excited when I saw this in the spoilers, only because it’s Urban Decay, but eyeliner is the one product I have unselected in ipsymatch. No doubt that it’s a great eyeliner, but c’mon they could’ve given me anything else and I would’ve been happy. The Benefit Lollitint would’ve made my day!

ipsy Glam Bag Review – April 2014

Demeter Jasmine Roll On Perfume Oil
$10 / 0.29 fl oz

This is another item I’m not pleased about getting. I’m starting to think ipsy is playing games with me by giving me only the products I don’t want. I don’t hate the scent, but it’s not my preference.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – April 2014

Mary Kay At Play Jelly Lip Gloss (Berry Me)
$10 / Full Size

This lip gloss has a fun jelly texture that offers brilliant, intense shine with a sheer wash of color. I’m so happy that at least I got this colour. Teddy Bare is just too nude and most nude colours don't look good on me.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – April 2014

dr. brandt microdermabrasion
$9.75 / 0.25 oz

I’m cool with this. I’m like trying new exfoliators, but I’ve heard mixed reviews for this product. I’ll be sure to go easy with it!

ipsy Glam Bag Review – April 2014

TokyoMilk Dark Salted Caramel Lip Elixir No.36 & La Vie En Rose No.42
$7 each

These were bonuses for using my ipsypoints. I love this lip balm and these are huge tins! I decided to just keep one, the other could end up in a giveaway (Keep your eye out for it, it’ll be coming up soon!).

ipsy Glam Bag Review – April 2014

Don’t get me wrong, this is a really great Glam Bag! I’ll be using most of the products, but this is one of the most worst bags I received from ipsy in terms of personalization. I was going to email them, but changed my mind. I’ve told them before that I don't like perfume and their generic response was, “Yeah, yeah, we try to do our best to match you with the most items we think you’ll like, but could you review your products in your Glam Room and we’ll take that into consideration”. UH, IPSY I DO THAT EVERY MONTH! Whatever, I’m not going to go on about it. They were some great products this month and of course, it’s an amazing value! Let’s just hope next month they’ll do a little better.

Do you subscribe to ipsy? What did you think of your ipsy Glam Bag?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

3 Shares
Share3
Tweet
Pin