Curiosity Box Review + Coupon Codes – April 2014

Curiosity Box Review + Coupon Codes – April 2014

Curiosity Box, who kindly sent me this box to review, is a new Canadian (based out of Ontario!) children’s craft subscription box. Boxes are designed for children ages 3-7.

"The concept behind Curiosity Box was born of necessity; I was a working mom that wanted to spend time with my child doing crafts and activities, but was constantly challenged with finding the time and energy to put together crafts and activities that were engaging and fun for me and my child. I love crafting, scrapbooking, baking and being creative and I wanted to see the same passion for creativity passed onto my children. With our busy and hectic lives, I always felt like our quality creative time was so limited. Usually when precious time presented itself I was never truly prepared.

Recognizing how difficult it is to do the planning for, designing of, and purchasing of supplies for crafts and activities, I wanted to help you as busy parents have the best quality crafts to spend valuable time with your children. I wanted to help you and your children grow your creativity, curiosity and make it fun and easy! Our mission is to provide you the convenience of having a collection of crafts and activities on hand at a moments notice… a rainy afternoon, a quiet evening after a busy day, or some quality one on one time!"

Curiosity Box Review + Coupon Codes – April 2014

First Look

You can purchase a Curiosity Box one of three ways:

  • $26.95 - Single Curiosity Box (3 crafts, 1 activity and a Curiosity Card with instructions, activity ideas, fun facts and more!)
  • $25.95 / month (3 month plan), $24.95 / month (6 month plan), or $23.95 / month (12 month plan). With a subscription a NEW themed Curiosity Box will be mailed monthly and will include all supplies for 3 quality crafts and 1 unique activity. Free shipping.
  • $46.95 - Party Box (each box has 2 crafts and 1 activity for up to 8 children – convenient to do at the party or to use in your loot bags for your guests to take home!)

Coupon Codes: Save 20% off the first month of any subscription! Use Codes: SAVE3 for 3 month plan, SAVE6 for 6 month plan, and SAVE12 for 12 month plan.

Ships anywhere in Canada. The cost of shipping for a Single Curiosity Box is $5 flat rate and a party box is $8 flat rate. All subscription-based Curiosity Boxes include FREE shipping! Right now subscription payments are up front, but in the next month customers will have the option to have it come off of their credit card monthly.

Curiosity Box Review + Coupon Codes – April 2014

I was very excited to hear about this new subscription box! Craft boxes are a favourite around here and with this being a new box, we couldn’t wait to get our hands on it! Boxes come addressed to the child/children (kids love when they have mail addressed to them, so this was a nice touch!).

The theme for this month is Easter Eggstravaganza and included everything you need to make 3 crafts and 1 activity. The box was filled with enough supplies and materials for both of my sons to make their own crafts. We spent a whole afternoon on the weekend enjoying this box. Here’s what we made:

Somebunny Loves You!

This craft involved making a cute Easter sign to hang. It mostly involved gluing foam pieces to make the sign, string and the decorative details to make the bunny and eggs. It was fairly easy to make, but I did the majority of the work while my 4 year old assisted in organizing and gluing the pieces. The end result made him smile and it’s now hanging in his room!

Curiosity Box Review + Coupon Codes – April 2014

Easter Egg Baskets

How adorable are these?! This is what the paper plates were for. Fold the pre cut sides up and fasten them with brads. Next you attach the basket handle and glue on the foam pieces of the animals, fill with Easter eggs. This craft that will definitely require assistance for younger children.

Curiosity Box Review + Coupon Codes – April 2014

Easter Egg Animals

Using 3 plastic eggs, peel and stick the foam pieces to attach the animals heads and accessories, then stick them in the foam grass that you can decorate with foam stickers and you have the cutest little Easter decorations. My 2 year old is hilarious and kept giving them kisses!

Curiosity Box Review + Coupon Codes – April 2014

The activity in the box was Sink or Float Experiment. This was actually what my son wanted to do first (sorry, I didn’t get a chance to get any shots when we did this). This involved filling a plastic tub up with water, filling the Easter eggs with random objects and discovering if they would sink or float. We would write what object was in what egg, then he'd take a guess at whether it would sink or float. Then we record the results on the activity sheet. For a 4 year old, this was extremely fun - he LOVED it! On the back of the instructions card there are even more activity ideas and fun facts.

Curiosity Box Review + Coupon Codes – April 2014

Curiosity Box is a home-run! I love everything about this subscription box! Age-appropriate, fun crafts & activities with some education and science thrown in. It’s a box I highly recommend and will entertain kids for quite some time. I love the options to either buy one box, a subscription or a Party Box. Right now if you visit their Facebook page you can enter to win the Easter Curiosity Box. Giveaway ends TUESDAY APRIL 15 at 9AM EST. Open to Canadian residents only.

What do you think of Curiosity Box? Will you be signing up?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

16 Shares
Share14
Tweet
Pin2