Awesome Pack Review – March 2015

Awesome Pack Review – March 2015

Awesome Pack is a customized monthly pack filled with hours of awesome family activities. They offer two types of boxes - one for families (adults and children 15 and younger) and one for adults (or families with older children 12+). Boxes are customized to your family's specifics like family members age's, likes - dislikes, games you already have etc. You can expect to receive a quality board game and many family activities, along with Awesome goodies and extras.

Cost: $44.99/month (US), $49.99/month (Canada) + Free shipping.

When you sign up you will create your family profile to help customize your Awesome Pack.

Awesome Pack Review – March 2015

Each Awesome Pack includes an Awesome Activity Book filled with all sorts of additional family activity ideas like DIY how to’s, recipes, and fun contests that you participate in as a family. The Awesome Activity Book also features a monthly journal. Here you will write all the awesome stuff you did as a family, and all the special memories of the month, so that you can look back on them later. Also, included are some stickers, a magnet and an info card with your Family’s name printed inside. I love the personalization and the extras!

Awesome Pack Review – March 2015

You have no idea how excited I was to get this box, let alone how excited the boys were! We got our first box a few months ago and absolutely loved it!

Dig a Glow Dinosaur
$5 each

Quick way to become a paleontologist! Simply dig and find out which of the mysterious glowing dinosaur is buried inside. Contains a specially designed digging tool and a glow-in-the-dark dinosaur embedded in plaster.

My son was excited to do this activity first. He said, "I'm just like a real paleontologist!". I didn't even know he knew that word, he's only 5 LOL! He had fun with it and ended digging out a Stegosaurus that glows in the dark.

Awesome Pack Review – March 2015

Make & Paint Dinosaur World 
$10

Create and paint 3 colorful dinosaur figures with this fun kit. Assemble the interlocking pieces to create 3 dinosaurs, then use the included paints, brush and glitter glue to create your own designs and details.

Awesome Pack Review – March 2015

Spooky Stairs Board Game
$37

On the "Spirit Stairs" it gets quite spooky. There's a race in the old castle ruin and the most courageous have the edge. The ghost lives at the top of the stairs. Being completely quiet, a few brave children dart up the stairs- everyone wants to be first to scare the ghost with a "BOOOO!" But the ghost knows this age-old game and has secretly enchanted the die. The players themselves are transformed into ghosts - one after the other one! If a player rolls a "ghost", he may place a ghost piece over another player's pawn. A magic magnetic field connects the two and the pawn disappears! Now the players must remember for the remainder of the game under which ghost their own figure is. If all players are transformed and another "ghost" rolled, two ghosts may be exchanged. Whoever can make it to the top of the stairs in this chaos wins.

Awesome Pack Review – March 2015

Marvel Grab Zags & Panini Marvel Ultimate Spider-Man Stickers
$3 & $1 each

The Marvel Grab Zags have collector toys. Each series has 20 to collect. We got a mini Hulk and Spider-Man Black pen.

Awesome Pack Review – March 2015

From the first look I could tell Awesome Pack paid attention to kind of things we'd like to see in our box. We asked not to receive any puzzles this time only because they boys have more than enough and they listened. They loved every item they received, including the board game. I wasn't sure how excited they'd be for this particular game, but they really enjoyed it! Everything was age-appropriate, the value is reasonable, and it's just a great box all-around! I highly recommend Awesome Pack! It's a great way to get a surprise box of fun activities for the whole family to share and enjoy together.

What do you think of Awesome Pack?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

4 Shares
Share4
Tweet
Pin