Whimseybox Review – December 2013

Whimseybox Review - December 2013

Whimseybox has been on point the last few months with the craft projects. I still haven’t done November’s project, because the fabric needs be out in the sun for the dye to take effect and well, we basically don’t have bright daylight this time of year, so I think it’s going to have to wait until spring for that one. Does anyone know if it really has to go out in the sun? Could I just do it under bright indoor lights? Let me know. Anyway, this month’s craft can easily be done inside and it looks like another fun one!

Whimseybox is a craft subscription box. You will receive a new DIY craft project each month with the materials and instructions necessary. Follow their tips and techniques or make it your own way.

Cost: $15 / month + free shipping in U.S. or $5 shipping to Canada.

* Sign up today to get $5 off your first box using my link and until January 15, 2014 you will receive a 2014 Inspirational Calendar.

Whimseybox - December 2013

I always love opening this box, so pretty and packaged with care!

Whimseybox - December 2013

December’s Whimseybox is everything you need to make a Textured Clay Dish. This month Whimseybox also included a 2014 Inspirational Calendar. Hang it up on your cork board or inspiration wall using the included binder clip. Filled with 12 inspirational crafty quotes. I love this!

Whimseybox 2014 Inspirational Calendar Cards

Whimseybox Review - December 2013,

Whimseybox Review - December 2013,

Whimseybox Review - December 2013,

Detailed instructions are included, but you can always find extended instructions and alternate project ideas on their website. I love all the different ideas they have for the clay dish that I can’t decide which one I want to do first! When I’m able to have some alone time to get this project done, I’ll post the finished look.

UPDATE: I finally finished both my November and December Whimseybox over the weekend. I really got into making the textured clay dish and ended up making several! These are just a few of what I made. I made different shapes and sizes with different textures. A super easy and very fun project, I loved it!

Whimseybox Review – December 2013

Whimseybox is a great craft/DIY subscription box! It's always fun to see what they send each month. Do you subscribe to Whimseybox? What do you think of December’s box? Don’t forget you can get $5 off your first box and a free calendar with any new subscription.

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

6 Shares
Share3
Tweet
Pin3