Wantable Intimates Box Review – December 2015

Wantable Intimates Box Review – December 2015

Wantable is a subscription box that offers five types of subscriptions – Makeup, Accessories, Intimates, Fitness, and Style. Boxes are customized based on your style preferences. With the Intimates Box you’ll receive 3 premium essentials, such as loungewear, hosiery, accessories, tanks, tights/leggings, panties, camis, socks, shapewear and soft bras.

Cost: $50/month (new subscribers), $40/month (locked in for current subscribers prior to October 24, 2015).

Shipping: Free in the US. To Canada, Australia and United Kingdom handling, tax and duty fees are applied (costs vary).

Check out all my Wantable Reviews.

My preferences:

Wantable Intimates Box Review – December 2015

Nouveau by Pajama Drama  Knit Robe
$48

I can't even tell you how disgusted I am by this and not because of the style, but because of the copious amount of hairs that were all over (and I mean all over) it! Obviously this was a return item that someone had worn. I could maybe understand one or two hairs (which is still gross), but countless hairs is unacceptable. I emailed Wantable about it and emphasized that I can't understand how the person packing my box didn't notice this. They said I could return it, and would give me a $10 credit to cover the shipping fees. First of all, $10 most likely won't cover the shipping fees since the robe is pretty heavy and I imagine shipping would be more than that. Secondly, in response to the quality control they said this: "Our returns department inspects each item carefully to ensure the pieces you receive are in the best possible condition!". Uh, I doubt that very much!

Wantable Intimates Box Review – December 2015

Lucky Brand Paisley Leggings
$24

These comfortable leggings feature a fun paisley print. I can tell by the packaging that this was opened and repackaged. Not as bothersome as the robe, but getting two return items in a box isn't sitting well with me.

Wantable Intimates Box Review – December 2015

Ellen Tracy 3 Pack Cozy Socks 
$18

I'm not crazy about these socks, but at least there's 3 pairs and they do keep my feet warm which is all that matters this time of year.

Wantable Intimates Box Review – December 2015

Wantable Intimates Box Review – December 2015

This month’s Wantable Intimates Box has a total value of $90. Needless to say, this is one of the worst boxes I've received from Wantable, not in terms of the items chosen for me, but because of the unprofessional packaging by the careless box packer. I always wash all my Wantable items before wearing them anyway, but the robe will get two washes just to ease my cleanliness OCD.

What do you think of Wantable?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

4 Shares
Share4
Tweet
Pin