Vegan Cuts Snack Box Review – May 2016

Vegan Cuts Snack Box Review – May 2016

Vegan Cuts Snack Box is a monthly snack box packed with yummy vegan snacks but typically about 80% of the snacks are gluten-free. They also include many snacks that are non-GMO project verified, certified organic and made with healthy ingredients. You’ll receive 7-10 vegan snacks, ranging from chips to cookies and sodas to teas.

Cost: $22.95/month

Shipping: US – Free, Canada – $9, Internationally – $15

For the most part boxes will have the same products, but expect some variations.

Vegan Cuts Snack Box Review – May 2016

Nature's Earthly Choice Golden Flax Crisp

A high in fiber, nut free, gluten-free, dairy snack that makes the perfect addition to any lunch box or snack on the run. This was good, it reminded me of the sesame seed snacks I ate when I was a kid.

Enjoy Life Foods Baked Chewy Bars

My son ate this and really liked it! He said it tasted like brownies.

Vegan Cuts Snack Box Review – May 2016

HomeFree Chocolate Mint Mini Cookies

Free of the 8 most common food allergens (peanuts, tree nuts, eggs, dairy, wheat, soy, fish and shellfish) and gluten. Also vegan, kosher pareve, low sodium, non-GMO verified, certified a good source of whole grain, and contains no artificial anything.

SkinnyPop Popcorn (Jalapeño)

I love popcorn and the jalapeño flavour added just a bit of kick, but it wasn't overwhelming. I'll be getting more of this.

Vegan Cuts Snack Box Review – May 2016

Dang Foods Toasted Coconut Chips

Wow, I wasn't expecting these coconut chips to be that spicy! It's chili lime flavour, but I don't detect much of the lime. I do get a lot of the chili and they have a sweetness to them.

Beanfields Snacks Bean & Rice Chips

I really like these chips and have tried them in various flavours. They have 36% less fat, more than twice the protein, and 3 times the fiber as most tortilla chips.

Vegan Cuts Snack Box Review – May 2016

Earnest Eats Power Grains & Flax Chewy Granola Bar

A superfood grain blend of whole oats, amaranth, and quinoa provide slow-release energy along with the protein, fiber and phytonutrients.

Lazy Susan's Granola

This is fresh-baked granola with cranberry and chocolate chips. I'm not big on granola, but this was good.

Vegan Cuts Snack Box Review – May 2016

Hammer Vegan Recovery Bar (Chocolate Peanut)

Chocolate Peanut has 14 grams of protein per bar and is an excellent source of healthy fats as well. It minimizes post-exercise soreness ans helps repair lean muscle tissue.

ginnybakes Love & Nuts Bar

This delicious mix of nuts, seeds, coconut and fruit, provides the minerals, vitamins and antioxidants your body needs to fuel up. These bars are produced with love and care in a gluten-free facility and they do not contain any preservatives.

Vegan Cuts Snack Box Review – May 2016

Vibrant Health Pro Matcha

This dietary supplement has a chocolate crème flavour with protein and matcha tea. It has 22 g of protein making it a good pre workout or post workout source of energy.

Eatwhatever Breath Mint

Eatwhatever is a revolutionary breath freshener, assuring confident breath in two quick steps - swallow a gel, suck on a mint. Unlike other breath fresheners, Eatwhatever works in your stomach and your mouth. It's all natural, vegan, gluten-free and filled with organic oils.

Vegan Cuts Snack Box Review – May 2016

Made in Nature Cuban Mojo Ancient Grain Fusion

This is a colourful, saucy blend of organic grains. legumes, fruits, vegetables, and spices. It has traditional Cuban flavors fused with the sweet breeze of the Tropics. A savory combination of sweet coconut milk and cilantro paired with a Latin kick of roasted red pepper and garlic!

Vegan Cuts Snack Box Review – May 2016

I thought is was a very good box of snacks and I discovered several new products. I'm estimating the value to be not that high, but I think with Vegan Cuts you're not going to get a high value, it's all about discovering healthy snacks. It's a box I enjoy, so if you're into healthier snack boxes, it might be worth checking out.

What do you think of Vegan Cuts Snack Box?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

6 Shares
Share5
Tweet1
Pin