Vancity Box Review + Coupon Code – January 2017

Vancity Box Review + Coupon Code – January 2017

Vancity Box is a Canadian subscription box that sends locally-made artisan products from Vancouver, BC. Each box has 5-8 products with a value of up to $80 retail value. Items range from clothing, accessories, snacks, knits, scarves, socks, soaps, body lotion, creams, beef jerky, art pieces, and things you can only get in Vancouver.

Cost: $49.95/month

Shipping: BC - Free, Outside of BC - Shipping extra

Coupon Code: GIRLMEETSBOX - Save 15% off your first box!

Vancity Box Review + Coupon Code – January 2017

Still no info card, maybe in the next box.

Vancity Box Review + Coupon Code – January 2017

Beth & Olivia Owl Guest Soap
$9

A beautifully detailed owl soap for your guests, gift giving, or just for treating yourself. Each soap comes packaged in a Kraft gift box. The Lavender Lemon scented soap is made from high-grade lavender, tea tree and lemon essential oils. This white soap is antibacterial, anti-inflammatory, wound healing, and anti-fungal.

Vancity Box Review + Coupon Code – January 2017

Beth & Olivia Earl Grey Lip Butter
$6

This earl grey lip balm is made with shea butter, coconut oil, olive oil, beeswax, and bergamot essential oil.

Vancity Box Review + Coupon Code – January 2017

Modus DOM Single Origin Whole Bean Coffee 
$21.50

I am always excited when I get coffee from any box, especially if it's a full bag! This single origin roast comes from El Salvador and has flavours of chocolates, cacao, raw sweetness and dark fruits.

Vancity Box Review + Coupon Code – January 2017

Zen Tea Life Seven Treasures Green Tea
$13

This fruity green tea is a blend of  Sencha, Gunpowder, Chun Mee, and Pi Lo Chun green teas, as well as Pai Mu Tan white tea, along with sweet strawberry and pineapple pieces. It smells so fresh and sweet!

Vancity Box Review + Coupon Code – January 2017

Lavender Sachet

This sachet is filled with dried lavender and mixed with a few drops of lavender essential oil for an extra boost of freshness. It's ideal for closets drawers, linens and more.

Vancity Box Review + Coupon Code – January 2017

The total value of this month's Vancity Box is just under $50, excluding the lavender sachet since I have no info on it to go by. It's a decent box, but only the coffee really interested me. I'd like to see a higher value next month.

What do you think of Vancity Box?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

2 Shares
Share1
Tweet1
Pin