The Tasting Box by Foodie Pages Review + Discount – September 2014

The Tasting Box by Foodie Pages Review + Discount – September 2014

The Tasting Box is a monthly food box, but is not a subscription. Boxes are sold on a first come first serve basis. Each box includes 4 or 5 scrumptious tastes to enjoy, made by favourite Canadian food makers and delivered to your door. This is your chance to sample and learn from the incredible culinary talents right here in our own backyard!

Cost: $14.95 / month

Sign up using my LINK and you’ll receive a $10 coupon for your first purchase when you complete the sign-up process.

The Tasting Box by Foodie Pages Review + Discount – September 2014

I have really enjoyed The Tasting Box in the past (You can read those reviews HERE) and have even ordered from one of the local vendors. It’s such a great way to try new, quality foods and help support Canadian foodmakers!

The Tasting Box by Foodie Pages Review + Discount – September 2014

Provisions Food Company Red Onion Marmalade

A classic recipe with modern flare, this marmalade is the perfect complement to charcuterie and cheese platters.

I’m not a marmalade eater, but this looked interesting, so I gave it a try. It does have a strong onion flavour, but the sweetness balances it out. I think I’ll have to try it on a sandwich.

The Tasting Box by Foodie Pages Review + Discount – September 2014

Les Charlatans Orange & Rosemary Syrup

Enjoy a natural syrup in your cocktail, with no preservatives or colourings. Made using pure syrup juice, zest, herbs, spices, and whole fruits.

I gave this a little taste and it honestly tasted a bit like medicine. Then the flavour of the orange and spices came through. I can see it being great in certain cocktails though.

The Tasting Box by Foodie Pages Review + Discount – September 2014

Not Yer Granny’s Granola Maple Me Happy Granolahhh

Ontario maple syrup, uber-loaded with big chunks of walnuts, sunflower and pumpkin seeds, and balanced with plenty of cranberries and juicy, tart cherries. Whole grains, preservative and dairy-free.

I’m not much of a granola eater, but the boys love it and one is snacking on some right now!

The Tasting Box by Foodie Pages Review + Discount – September 2014

Raw Mountain Foods Celery Root Chips

These delicious chips resemble the texture of potato chips but are made with wholesome, preservative-free ingredients. We bet you’ve never seen a chip with simple ingredients like coconut oil, apple cider vinegar and Himalayan sea salt.

I thought I would like these and didn’t expect them to taste this bad, but we all tried them and agreed that these were just plain awful!

The Tasting Box by Foodie Pages Review + Discount – September 2014

¾ Tonic Maison

¾ oz. is the quantity of Tonic Maison needed to prepare what will become your favourite Gin & Tonic. It offers refined taste for those who enjoy a quality cocktail. Made with all-natural ingredients.

The Tasting Box by Foodie Pages Review + Discount – September 2014

This was a great box with a variety of interesting products! I am also very happy to see the price back at $14.95. They raised it awhile back to $24.95 and that just was too high. October’s Tasting Box should be available any day, so check them out if you want to sample some awesome Canadian foodmakers!

What do you think of The Tasting Box?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

1 Shares
Share1
Tweet
Pin