Student Velocity Review + Coupon Code – January 2016

Student Velocity Review + Coupon Code – January 2016

Student Velocity is a Canadian student subscription box delivering healthy/delicious snacks, fun toys to your dorm, apartment, or home! The aim of Student Velocity is to provide practical items and healthy snacks to university and college student as a way to enhance their student experience. And maybe provide a little joy during what can be a stressful time during their lives.

Cost: $20/month (Hatchling – 2 snack items and between 2-4 lifestyle items) or $30/month (Raptor 3 snack items and between 3-5 lifestyle items)

Shipping: Canada only.

Coupon Code: ENJOY10 – Save 10% off your first box.

Check out all my Student Velocity reviews.

This month's theme is "Go Catch a Snowflake". This box is meant to get you to go out and have some fun in between all the studying.

Student Velocity Review + Coupon Code – January 2016

Snowflake Gloves

I'm not sure of the value of these gloves since there is no indication of who made them, but I do like them. They have a soft inner layer that makes them cozy and gives your fingers an extra layer to keep them warm. I think no matter what, during winter you should have several pairs of mitts and gloves. You never know when you might lose one.

Student Velocity Review + Coupon Code – January 2016

Nectar Sunglasses (Breck)
$20

I love everything about these shades! These Wayfarers have a transparent brown frame and gold lens. They use a special memory frame to enhance the durability of the product. This type of material is extremely lightweight and hugs the head enough so that they won't slip off. Each pair is polished by hand and feature the Nectar logo embossed on the frame. Nectar calls them the best sunglasses for snowboarders.

Student Velocity Review + Coupon Code – January 2016

I Can & I Will List Pad

This pad has 100 lined sheets. I think it's a good way to plan your New Year's resolutions if you're into that or for just jotting down school stuff to help keep you on schedule and organized.

Student Velocity Review + Coupon Code – January 2016

Wild Friends Almond Butter

I don't eat spreads like this, but the flavours sound tempting: Vanilla Espresso and Chocolate. They have no preservatives, no white sugar, no dairy, and have 6 g of protein.

Student Velocity Review + Coupon Code – January 2016

Feast+ Nutty Cranberry Bar

We've gotten these before and my son loves them. They have all-natural ingredients, are gluten-free, and a source of fiber. They're made by a Canadian company too!

Student Velocity Review + Coupon Code – January 2016

Jelly Belly Star Wars Jelly Beans

These jelly beans Galaxy Mix have a bunch of fruity flavours.

East Shore Specialty Foods Cajun Pretzels

These pretzels that have some cajun spice. They're good, but I prefer regular flavoured pretzels.

Student Velocity Review + Coupon Code – January 2016

I like this month's Student Velocity. The gloves and sunglasses are great and there is a good assortment of snacks! I think the value is pretty good considering the sunglasses alone are $20 and I imagine the gloves to be at least $1o. As I always say, this subscription box is geared towards students, but I think it's a fun box for almost anyone. I thoroughly enjoy receiving it and think they do a very good job curating boxes month to month!

What do you think of Student Velocity?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

3 Shares
Share3
Tweet
Pin