Starlooks Starbox Review – July 2015

Starlooks Starbox Review – July 2015

Starlooks is a monthly beauty subscription box that offers two different boxes - LooksBooks and Custom Starbox.

LooksBooks includes three, new, Perfect Size (usually about ¾ of full-size) Starlooks PRO cosmetic formulas & colours in a  travel-size “book” in which all three items fit snugly!

Custom Starbox provides you with your choice of 3 Starlooks, Perfect Size Cosmetics, and your choice of 3 Fashion/Lifestyle Brand Gift Cards - yes, cash! - toward purchases of exciting new clothing, accessories, skin care, home decor, etc.

Cost: $12/month

Shipping: Free to US & $5 to Canada.

Starlooks Starbox Review – July 2015

This review is for the Custom Starbox. I just love the little white box that products come in! Everything was packed very nicely!

Starlooks Starbox Review – July 2015

This is my first Starbox and it's a box I've always been interested in, but when they recently changed up their subscription model I thought it was time to check it out.

Starlooks Starbox Review – July 2015

"High Life" Liquid Illuminator
$10.50

I love a good highlighter, so I wanted to give this one a try. This one has a lightweight, liquid/cream formula that enhances cheekbones, brow bones, and other areas you wish to with a gorgeous, opalescent glow!

Starlooks Starbox Review – July 2015

"Mad Crush" Lip Gloss
$9

This lip gloss has a non-stick formula with Starlooks's signature "Exotic Vanilla" scent!

Starlooks Starbox Review – July 2015

"Noir" Longwear Eye Pencil
$10.25

I don't wear eyeliner as much anymore and certainly don't need anymore, so I'll probably pass this one on. It's a standard kohl eye formula in black.

Starlooks Starbox Review – July 2015

Gift Cards

I received 3 gift cards for Starlooks X Scheana Marie ($20), Onyx XOXO (Value ?), and Britta Ambauen ($15).

Starlooks Starbox Review – July 2015

The total value for my Custom Starbox is $29.50 (not including the gift cards). It's a really good value and I agree with their product size description; the Perfect Size products are great for someone like me who is somewhat "makeup'd out!" They're not sample or trial sized but similar to those simply irresistible grabbies you throw in your shopping basket while waiting in line at Sephora. The volume inside the Perfect Size containers is usually about 3/4ths of a full-size item. I like that the Custom Starbox is really customized. The fact that you can pick whichever 3 products and gift cards you want is great! I'll admit that I probably won't use the cards, but the one for Starlooks X Scheana Marie is for $20 and you can find some of her products for less than that, so it is like you're getting a free item. I think I'll be keeping this box for a while to see how the product selection varies from month to month, but so far I like Starlooks!

What do you think of Starlooks?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

2 Shares
Share2
Tweet
Pin