Sizzi Glam Bag Review – September 2015

Sizzi Glam Bag Review – September 2015

Sizzi Glam Bag is a Canadian beauty subscription. Each month you’ll receive 4-5 hand-picked beauty products (plus a cosmetic bag), so that you can discover the beauty products that are really worth the splurge.

Cost: $18/month – Shipping included.

Ships: Canada only.

Last month we received an expired product from Collection 22, but replacement products were sent out and I am very happy that both Sizzi and Collection 22 made sure customers were compensated, so thank you to both of them!

This month's Glam Bag is a tribal pattern with Hakuna Matata on it.

Sizzi Glam Bag Review – September 2015

Sukissed Bronzing Pearls
$10

Oh nice! I love bronzers and have wanted to try bronzing pearls. Unfortunately, this shade is way too dark for my skin tone. They are different shades of pearls in the jar, so I think if I remove the ones that are too dark I could probably still use this.

Sizzi Glam Bag Review – September 2015

Barefoot Venus Dry Argan Body Oil
$0.91/8 ml

I love the thin spray pump of this body oil. It makes it super convenient to moisturize and it has a spicy ginger & warm, woody nutmeg scent.

Sizzi Glam Bag Review – September 2015

Aveeno Daily Moisturizing Lotion 
$0.55/29 ml

This is a gentle mositurizer that I sometimes use. It has a unique oatmeal formula locks in moisture to help prevent and protect dry skin.

Sizzi Glam Bag Review – September 2015

Benefit Cosmetics "That Gal" Brightening Face Primer
$19.59/0.25 oz

A silky pink primer that goes on weightlessly! Simply blend it on for the look of brighter, smoother skin. Contains light-reflecting pigments to help brighten all skin tones and raspberry & chamomile to soothe skin.

Sizzi Glam Bag Review – September 2015

John Frieda Frizz Ease Moisture Barrier Firm Hold Hairspray
$1.48/2 oz

A fast-drying, shine boosting hairspray that creates an instant barrier that helps seal out humidity and combat frizz.

Sizzi Glam Bag Review – September 2015

This month's Sizzi Glam Bag has a total value of $32.53. I'm happy with all the products I received and was impressed to see a product from Benefit Cosmetics! I didn't have any issues with the products this month either (no broken seals or expired products), so it's a good bag from Sizzi. I never really care for the makeup bags, but it's nice for those that like getting a new makeup bag every month.

What do you think of Sizzi Glam Bag?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

2 Shares
Share2
Tweet
Pin