Rag Tag Box Review + Promo Code – February 2016

Rag Tag Box Review + Promo Code – February 2016

Rag Tag Box is an exclusive monthly subscription box curated and designed by Nicole, of Spot Colors. Each month's theme is carefully chosen to reflect a fun, scary, sci-fi, or movie theme. The stitchy part of the box features a cross stitch kit designed by Nicole which includes pattern, instructions, thread, fabric, needle, hoops, and colours list...just add scissors! The stitch box also includes a handmade or non-handmade item which could be jewelry, hair clips/ties, paper crafts, finished stitch items, and more.

Cost: $15/month

Shipping: US only

Coupon Code: RagTagFun - Save 15% off any RagTag purchase!

Before I get started, I should mention that Rag Tag Box has just made some new changes to their boxes and now they offer a"Mini Box". The "Mini Box" will have the cross stitch project and include 1-2 miscellaneous items. They also offer a Pattern Club ($4/month), which is a digital subscription plan that includes: 1 cross stitch pattern designed by Spot Colors (both a symbol pattern and block pattern included), 1 set of instructions, 1 list of supplies needed, and 1 list of thread colours.

The box I received is what customers were receiving as of last month.

Rag Tag Box Review + Promo Code – February 2016

February's theme is "Sugar Skulls". From the sugar skull washi tape on the box, I figured this box was going to be pretty fun to go through!

Rag Tag Box Review + Promo Code – February 2016

Sugar Skull Cross Stitch & Instructions

Rag Tag Box's main feature of the box is the cross stitch project. I've never cross stitched before, but I'm willing to give it a try. It includes the supplies you'll need and a few sheets with the design instructions, along with links to cross stitch websites so you can learn more.

Rag Tag Box Review + Promo Code – February 2016

Rag Tag Box Review + Promo Code – February 2016

This little bag had a sugar skull nail file 5 ft of blue twine, 1 clothes pin, and a twist tie (not sure what that's for).

Rag Tag Box Review + Promo Code – February 2016

There's a lot of random bits and pieces...a gel pen, 2 paper straws, 2 sticker sheets, mini notebook, mini eraser, and a flag clip.

Rag Tag Box Review + Promo Code – February 2016

Next we have 2 colouring sheets, a paper doily, a bookmark, and 2 mini notecards and envelopes.

Rag Tag Box Review + Promo Code – February 2016

I thought this was a fun and colourful box! It's impossible to come up with a total value since most of these items are exclusively made by Spot Colors, but I enjoyed going through it all and loved how they really stuck to the theme! The cross stitch kit is what the box is mainly about, so if you cross stitch or want to get into it, this box would be a good place to start. I'm not sure what some people might think of getting all the other random items, but my boys love crafting and we use stuff like this all the time, so it'll get put to use. If you're interested, March's theme is "Totally 80's".

What do you think of Rag Tag Box?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

3 Shares
Share3
Tweet
Pin