Ipsy Glam Bag Review – February 2016

Ipsy Glam Bag Review – February 2016

ipsy is a beauty box subscription that includes 4-5 deluxe samples and full-sized beauty products based on individual style, beauty habits, colouring and preferences in a cool, new glam bag each month.

Cost: $10/month (USD) – Free shipping to US, $4.95 to Canada.

Check out all my ipsy reviews.

February is "Pretty in #ipsypink".

Ipsy Glam Bag Review – February 2016

The makeup bag is a glossy hot pink on the back and the front is textured with an image that reminds me of this emoji: ? 

Ipsy Glam Bag Review – February 2016

Trust Fund Beauty Nail Polish (I'm Kind Of A Big Deal)
$15

Why am I getting nail polish again? If ipsy kept track of my profile and reviews, they'd know that the last beauty product I want to get is nail polish and I'm not feeling this shade of pink.

Ipsy Glam Bag Review – February 2016

Seraphine Botanicals Carrot + Rose Hydrating Cream
$19

This is a lightweight, hydrating cream formulated with glycerin, a natural humectant that helps soothe normal to combination skin by locking in moisture all day. This silky, comfortable cream can be used on the face or body to help nourish and protect your skin without leaving a sticky, greasy feeling.

Ipsy Glam Bag Review – February 2016

Smashbox Cosmetics Photo Finish Primer Oil
$5.60/3o ml

This primer is specially formulated in a lightweight, lustrous oil. This fast-absorbing blend of 15 essential and lipid-rich plant oils penetrate instantly to moisturize your face for seamless foundation application with a dewy, youthful finish. I've never tried a primer oil before, and even though I'm a little hesitant to put oil on my face, I'm curious to see the results.

Ipsy Glam Bag Review – February 2016

Naked Cosmetics Mica Pigment (Sierra Nevada)
$14.99

Naked Pigments are 100% oxidized Mica, and do not contain talc, oil, wax or other fillers that can be harmful to your skin. It is 100% colour to give you a pure product that is non-allergenic, non-perishable, and simply beautiful. The shade I got is a champagne, shimmering nude which I think will look good!

Ipsy Glam Bag Review – February 2016

Margaret Dabbs London Miniature Crystal Nail File
$11.50?

This could be my favourite item this month which is a surprise. When I saw that I was getting a nail file in my bag I wasn't exactly thrilled, but this nail file is unique and works really well! The Crystal Nail File immediately provides a smoother, finer finish to your nails. The fine abrasive crystal finish protects the nails, making them less prone to splitting and can be used on finger and toe nails. I'm not sure if this is full size or not, so my value could be off.

Ipsy Glam Bag Review – February 2016

This month's ipsy Glam Bag has a total estimated value of $66. For the most part I am very happy with what I received and discovered a few new products! My only complaint is the nail polish. I really wish I hadn't received it and if ipsy didn't have customization preferences than I could totally live with getting whatever, but that's the point of the surveys and beauty profile, to help them customize your bag. With that said though, I still absolutely love ipsy and it remains one of my favourite beauty subscriptions!

What do you think of ipsy?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

2 Shares
Share1
Tweet
Pin1