Powered Geek Box Review + Coupon Code – March 2016

Powered Geek Box Review + Coupon Code – March 2016

Powered Geek Box (formerly Power Up Box) is a geeky, gamer, and pop culture gear, monthly subscription box. Boxes will include a t-shirt as well as a variety of epic geeky, nerdy, or gaming gear. Choose from 2 boxes: Deluxe (4-6 items) and Premium (6-9 items). You can sign up for a regular subscription or nerd gift subscription.

Cost:

  • Deluxe Box – $19.95/month + $6.95 Shipping
  • Premium Box – $29.95/month + $9.95 Shipping

Ships: US only.

Coupon Code:

  • GIRLMEETSBOX – Save 10% off your first month. (subscription or nerd gift)
  • PREMIUMBOX – Save 15% off your first month Premium Box.

Powered Geek Box Review + Coupon Code – March 2016

Powered Geek Box doesn't focus on a particular theme and doesn't include info cards in the box.

Powered Geek Box Review + Coupon Code – March 2016

Super Mario Bros. Trucker Hat
$10.55

This Super Mario Brothers Trucker Hat is purple with a black visor, a black mesh back and a snap closure. It features Mario in a screenshot from the original Super Mario Bros. video game featuring three Koopa Troopas, a Brick Block and two Question Blocks!

Powered Geek Box Review + Coupon Code – March 2016

I think my little dude looks pretty cute in it!

Powered Geek Box Review + Coupon Code – March 2016

Harry Potter Hogwarts Crest T-Shirt
$15

The Hogwarts School crest as seen in the movies. The bright colours and detail of the crest stand out, making this t-shirt a great Harry Potter shirt. Decorated by the four houses emblematic animals, this Harry Potter t-shirt is perfect for any fan! My son recently got into Harry Potter, so this is great for him.

Powered Geek Box Review + Coupon Code – March 2016

Batman v Superman POP! Heroes Superman Soldier Vinyl Figure
$14

I like that they included a figure from the new movie, but I'm not sure if this figure in particular is all that desirable. I suppose the avid collector would be happy though.

Powered Geek Box Review + Coupon Code – March 2016

Batman v Superman Mystery Minis Vinyl Figure
$8.48

These 3-Inch blind box figures are perfect for fans and collectors alike. We received Wonder Woman, the one you see on the box. The details on her are very good, but my boys weren't all that impressed. They're boys after all, and Batman or Superman would've been their ideal choice.

Powered Geek Box Review + Coupon Code – March 2016

Punisher Keychain
$8.95

A high quality metal logo keychain that keep all your keys together. It's not too big or heavy so you can actually use it without feeling weighed down.

Powered Geek Box Review + Coupon Code – March 2016

Superman Mug
$12

DC Comics fans will love the retro design of this attractive and functional mug. Made of ceramic, it has a sturdy, comfortable weight and holds heat well. And because safety is important, this mug is dishwasher safe, microwave safe, and completely BPA free.

Powered Geek Box Review + Coupon Code – March 2016

Powered Geek Box Review + Coupon Code – March 2016

March's Powered Geek Box has an estimated value of $68.98. This box had several high quality and high value items. The box had an apparent Batman v Superman themed box which is great timing and certainly will be appreciated by fans. I enjoyed the mix of items and love sharing them with friends and family. I'm really looking forward to this month's box!

What do you think of Powered Geek Box?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

2 Shares
Share2
Tweet
Pin