Postmark’d Studio Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – July 2017

Postmark’d Studio Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – July 2017

Postmark’d Studio is a stationery and gift boutique delivering monthly subscription boxes that are a curated collection of paper products for paper connoisseurs. Each PostBox subscription comes with a monthly delivery of four handcrafted artisanal cards, one postcard, postage and an artsy doodad such as a pen, pencil or knick knack. Each box is crafted, curated and packaged thematically with the creative finds you’ll use to show you care. Postmark’d Studio provides a beautiful, simple way to connect with the ones you love.

Cost: $25/month

Shipping: US only - $5.95

Coupon Code: HOT20SALE - Save $20 off a 3-month subscription! (Exp. August 30, 2017)

This is the very first shipment from Postmark’d Studio! I love stationery boxes so let's see how Postmark’d Studio does theirs.

I pulled the package out of a cardboard mailer. Everything is wrapped in grey tissue paper sealed with a sticker. The items are sandwiched between two pieces of cardboard so that nothing would get bent during transit.

Postmark’d Studio Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – July 2017

Already I like what I'm seeing! The theme is all about whales! The info card tells you about the makers of the cards. They have also included a strip of washi tape around the bottom of the card.

Postmark’d Studio Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – July 2017

The flip side has a letter writing tip and shows you how to draw a fun whale doodle.

Postmark’d Studio Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – July 2017

Here we have two postcards - one of a whale and a Postmark'd Studio branded one.

Postmark’d Studio Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – July 2017

The whale postcard is by Noteworthy Paper & Press. The flip side says, "Having a whale of a time".

Postmark’d Studio Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – July 2017

Reyn Paper Company Happy Birthday Herman Card
$7

Make a big splash with our Herman the Whale Happy Birthday Card! Herman is the friendliest whale around, willing to wish anyone and everyone a happy birthday. For your convenience, we have translated his message from whale speak to English. When closed, the card’s die cut window frames Herman’s silhouette, and card opens to reveal his gold foil bubbly birthday message.

Man vs. George Design Whale Congrats 
$3.95

Have you ever been congratulated on a job well done by a gigantic whale? Probably not. But you can make the magic happen for someone by sending them this card! This design features a giant blue-gray whale swimming with a school of cute little goldfish in a sea of light aqua blue water. The whale is spraying curlicues of water from its blow-hole, in multiple shades of blue, with the words "CONGRATS" floating above in ornate block letters. On the back of the card, you see the whale's tail and more goldfish.

Postmark’d Studio Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – July 2017

Card Red Flower Letterpress Whale, Whale, Whale, What do we Have Here? 
$4

What could be better than cute whales, mustaches, and a clever pun? This card has it all!
Digitally designed and printed by Red Flower Letterpress on an antique Vandercook printing press using photopolymer plates and custom mixed blue and black ink.

August & Oak Whale Hello Card
$4.50

This unique card features an original whale illustration on the front and has a blank interior for your own personalized note. 

Postmark’d Studio Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – July 2017

Stamps, Stabilo Point 88 Fineliner Marker Pen & Postmark’d Studio Pencil

There are 5 stamps so you can easily mail your cards and they've included a pen and pencil. I love a good pen and this one is my new favourite. It has a hexagonal striped design, a metal-enclosed tip for a long lifespan, and the line width is 0.4 mm. It writes so smoothly and a good pen always makes my penmanship look better.

Postmark’d Studio Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – July 2017

Postmark’d Studio gets an A for presentation. They did a great job with the packaging. Things like that matter to me. For me, subscription boxes are all about the entire experience and it is the WORST when a box shows up all dirty and damaged which happens a lot. I love when companies make the extra effort to protect the outer box/packaging so that it arrives in perfect condition for you to enjoy. As for the contents of this box, they were a real pleasure! The theme was so cute! I love all the extremely well done cards and the extra items. The total value comes in at just around the cost of the box so it's pretty fair considering the high quality of the items. This is a subscription I'm excited about and can't wait to see more from them. Speaking of which, here's a sneak peek of the August PostBox.

Postmark’d Studio Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – July 2017

What do you think of Postmark’d Studio?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

Share6
Tweet1
Pin
6 Shares