Paper Pumpkin Subscription Box Review + Promo Code – March 2018

Paper Pumpkin Subscription Box Review + Promo Code – March 2018

Paper Pumpkin is a monthly craft subscription box. It’s a fully designed project kit that can be fun for any level crafter. Each kit includes stamps, ink, and paper – everything ready to go. They’ll surprise you with fun projects like cards, gift packaging, home décor, and more. For those who are just starting out, the project has step-by-step instructions on how to create the project just the way it is shown; but for those who want more of a creative experience, they have the opportunity to take the components and create their own unique project.

Cost: $19.95/month (US) | $26.95/month (Canada) – Shipping included

Promo Code: SAVEFIFTY0418 - Save 50% off your first two months! (Exp. May 10, 2018)

Check out our Paper Pumpkin reviews.

Info for new subscribers: Every month you'll receive a unique stamp set with an ink spot (that won't repeat a colour in a 12-month period). In addition, your first kit includes a free clear stamping block that you'll use every month.

Paper Pumpkin Subscription Box Review + Promo Code – March 2018

March is Paper Pumpkin's 5th anniversary! To mark the occasion, they've included these wood embellishments as a bonus gift.

Paper Pumpkin Subscription Box Review + Promo Code – March 2018

March's theme is "May Good Things Grow" and includes supplies for 8 cards and 8 envelopes. They include written instructions but you can also watch the video instructions HERE.

Paper Pumpkin Subscription Box Review + Promo Code – March 2018

These are all the supplies. This kit features vintage floral blossoms, and seed packet inspired envelopes.

Paper Pumpkin Subscription Box Review + Promo Code – March 2018

For the card on the left, I adhered the floral card panel, added two sticker strips, then the floral laser-cut pieces, the sentiment card was added next, and then I tied a white linen thread around the card and tied a bow. A few pink pearls finished off the card.

For the card on the right, I started by stamping the corners of the pink card piece and the sentiment on the laser-cut element sheet. Next, I cut the ribbon pieces and adhered them with adhesive glue dots. The laser-cut floral pieces were added next with dimensionals. Then I finished it off with a few purple pearls.

Paper Pumpkin Subscription Box Review + Promo Code – March 2018

The envelopes didn't take as much time as the cards. The one on the left required only a piece of ribbon and the sentiment piece. The one on the right had a large laser-cut floral bouquet that I adhered with dimensionals, followed by the ribbon and sentiment piece.

Paper Pumpkin Subscription Box Review + Promo Code – March 2018

On the back, I added the brass brads and wrapped white linen thread around the brads.

Paper Pumpkin Subscription Box Review + Promo Code – March 2018

The vintage vibe of these cards and envelopes are so pretty! I love the way they turned out. The cards took longer to make than I expected but that was a good thing. I enjoyed creating the cards and the layers give them so much dimension and detail. If you're interested in Paper Pumpkin, be sure to sign up to receive 50% off your first two months!

What do you think of Paper Pumpkin?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

2 Shares
Share1
Tweet1
Pin