Nerd Block Review + Promo Code – January 2016

Nerd Block Review + Promo Code – January 2016

Nerd Block is a monthly mystery package delivered right to your door filled with nerdy apparel, toys, and collectibles! They have several different subscription boxes – Classic ($19.99), Jr. Boys ($13.99), Jr. Girls ($13.99), Comic Block ($13.99), Horror Block ($19.99), Sci-Fi ($19.99), and Arcade Block ($19.99).

Cost: $19.99/month (USD)

Shipping: $6 shipping to Canada & US. International shipping fees vary.

Promo Code: SAVE15 - Save 15% off your first month!

Check out all my Nerd Block reviews.

I always get the Jr. Box for the boys, but this month I had to get the Classic box for myself because of the spoilers!

January's theme is "Neverending Stories". I knew there was going to be a Game of Thrones item and I nearly lost my mind!

Nerd Block Review + Promo Code – January 2016

The flip side of the card has the other items in the box listed.

Nerd Block Review + Promo Code – January 2016

Shirtpunch T-Shirt: Deathly Hallows
$10

In reference to Harry Potter, this exclusive shirt features the Deathly Hallows in fancy glory! It consists of the Elder Wand, the Resurrection Stone, and the Cloak of Invisibility. I like the design of this one!

Nerd Block Review + Promo Code – January 2016

Harry Potter Film Cell Bookmark
$7.95

This film cell is from Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2. It is carefully laminated, with the film placed within a clear front and back viewing area, allowing natural light to enhance the film frames. I haven't seen the movie yet, so I'm not sure what scene this is from.

Nerd Block Review + Promo Code – January 2016

Certificate of Authenticity on the back.

Nerd Block Review + Promo Code – January 2016

Hogwarts School of Art Witchcraft & Wizardry Crest Keychain

This is a cool keychain for Harry Potter fans. The details are very good and there is a clip to attach to your bag.

Nerd Block Review + Promo Code – January 2016

Unreal Estate 4: Concerning Hobbits Art Print

This art print by artist Tim Doyle depicts Bag End (AKA Bilbo' Baggins' house) in The Shire.

Nerd Block Review + Promo Code – January 2016

Your Neverending Story Notebook

This is another exclusive item and I love it! The Neverending Story is one of my all-time favourite childhood movies! I remember balling my eyes out when the horse died and really wanting Falkor to be real! This notebook is very good quality and has lined pages.

Nerd Block Review + Promo Code – January 2016

Funko Game of Thrones 6" Legacy Collection Figure (Khal Drogo - Series 2)
$14.99

Ok, so this is what really made the box for me! I was very scared to open my box because you could've received 1 of 6 figures and I didn't want to be disappointed if I didn't get Khal Drogo, but I got him and couldn't be happier! Actually I would've settled for any character, but now I want the entire collection! The details on this figure are pretty incredible and he comes with character-specific accessories.

Nerd Block Review + Promo Code – January 2016

I am so glad I got this Nerd Block! I don't have a continuing subscription because most Nerd Block themes don't always appeal to me, but this one was awesome! I thought everything in this box was high quality and enjoyed the featured franchises, so this box is a complete win! Next month's Nerd Block will feature Deadpool, Batman, and Mario.

What do you think of Nerd Block?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

2 Shares
Share1
Tweet
Pin1