Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Promo Code – September 2016

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Promo Code – September 2016

Last month I mentioned that Nerd Block Jr. will now be including t-shirts in the boxes, but there wasn't one in my box, so I guess it starts with next month's box. They've also increased prices, which honestly I'm not too pleased with. If you're already a subscriber you're locked into the old $13.99/month price, but I'm not sure what happens for those who have a prepaid subscription and want to renew when it ends. I assume you'll have to pay the new price? I am waiting to hear back from customer service on this.

Nerd Block Jr. is a monthly subscription box for children ages 6-11 that contains licensed merchandise, hand-picked by their team of uber-nerds representing all genres from movies, television, video games, internet, and more! Each item is carefully selected and put through a series of in-house testing based on quality, brand association, collectability, and most important – fun factor. Working with some of the biggest brands in the business, Nerd Block Jr. not only delivers on value but also rewards members with exclusive items found nowhere else! Nerd Block offers several different subscription boxes: Classic, Jr. Boys, Jr. Girls, Comic Block, Horror Block, Sci-Fi, Arcade Block, and Shirt Block.

Cost: $19.99/month (USD)

Shipping: $6 – Canada & US, International shipping fees vary.

Promo Code: RETURN25 - Save 25% off any Block! (Applies to monthly plan only)

The box includes an info card.

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Promo Code – September 2016

All Nerd Blocks now come with a $10 Shirtpunch credit! On the back of your card is a puzzle piece. Collect all 9 pieces of the Nerd Block puzzle to receive a $100 Shirt Punch gift card. There is also a gift card for a $10 credit for the new Nerd Block Shop, launching October 20th.

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Promo Code – September 2016

Star Wars Battle Matching Game

I love it when games show up in the box! This matching game featuring Star Wars characters has a bit of a twist. There are some tokens along with the matching cards, so when you make a match, you can launch an attack and challenge another player. I haven't played this yet with the boys, but they have. I need to fully go over the rules. Anyway, I like that it's more than just finding matching cards.

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Promo Code – September 2016

Marvel Avengers Age of Ultron 2.5" Figure Set

This figure set includes Captain America facing off with a two piece Sub-Ultron figure. Kids can collect the Sub-Ultron figures to build their own larger figure!

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Promo Code – September 2016

Mega Man Plush

My boys aren't familiar with Mega Man, but the look on this guy's face kills me LOL! Why on earth did they give him this expression?! This was also in April's Arcade Block.

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Promo Code – September 2016

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Minimates

This is a 2" figure with keyring. Each figure in the line features interchangeable parts as well as their trademark weapons. We got Leonardo. I have to say these are pretty decent figures with their positionable bodies and weapons.

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Promo Code – September 2016

Raving Rabbids Travel in Time Limited Edition Figurine

Raving Rabbids is a video game franchise spin off from the Rayman series, which consists mainly of party games, though also includes some platform games and a fighting game. These came in 1 of 6 assorted figures.

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Promo Code – September 2016

This is a pretty good box for the most part. My son liked most of the items, except the Mega Man Plush and Raving Rabbids figure. I think it's just because these aren't franchises he's familiar with. October's box will include surprises from Marvel, Star Wars Rebels, Minions, and more!

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Promo Code – September 2016

What do you think of Nerd Block Jr.?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

2 Shares
Share1
Tweet1
Pin