Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review – June 2016

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review – June 2016

Nerd Block Jr. is a monthly subscription box for children ages 6-11 that contains licensed merchandise, hand-picked by their team of uber-nerds representing all genres from movies, television, video games, internet, and more! Each item is carefully selected and put through a series of in-house testing based on quality, brand association, collectability, and most important – fun factor. Working with some of the biggest brands in the business, Jr. Boys Block not only delivers on value but also rewards members with exclusive items found nowhere else!

Nerd Block offers several different subscription boxes: Classic ($19.99), Jr. Boys ($13.99), Jr. Girls ($13.99), Comic Block ($13.99), Horror Block ($19.99), Sci-Fi ($19.99), and Arcade Block ($19.99).

  • Cost: $13.99/month (USD)
  • Shipping: $6 - Canada & US, International shipping fees vary.

All Nerd Blocks now come with a $10 Shirtpunch credit!

Nerd Block Classic Review + Promo Code – June 2016

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review - June 2016

Something that always bothered me about the Jr. Box was they never included an info card, but look what we have here?! An info card! On the flip side they a spot the difference game for kids.

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review – June 2016

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review – June 2016

Dorbz Guardians of the Galaxy Rocket Raccoon

We already have Rocket which we received from another box, but now the boys each have one of their own, so that's good.

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review – June 2016

Lego Ninjago: Ninja vs. Ninja

My son loves Ninjago and has several books but not this one, so he was happy with this! The book is only 32 pages and is a good learning-to-read book.

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review – June 2016

Zootopia Stickers

This pack includes 4 sheets of stickers from the movie Zootopia. The boys haven't seen this movie, but my 4-year-old likes stickers. Since this box is for children 6-11, I'm wondering how many kids in that age range would actually like getting these stickers? My 6-year-old didn't care for them at all.

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review – June 2016

Skylanders: Swap Forces Super Gulp Pop Fizz Series 2 Character

This includes a character, trading card, and sticker sheet. The characters are compatible with the online and mobile Skylander video games. I don't really like it when they give us toys like this. The boys don't play video games all that often (once they start, they don't want to stop), so basically he just gets this figure which is kind of boring.

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review – June 2016

Hasbro Gaming Simon Swipe Card Game

Subscribers received one of three different card games. This is the card version of the Simon Swipe game. We haven't played it yet and I still need to read the instructions, but I think you have to match and swipe cards to get the lowest score to win. It's for ages 8+ and for 2-4 players.

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review – June 2016

This month's Nerd Block Jr. Boys was an all-around good box! My son liked most of the items, mostly the Lego Ninjago book and Skylanders. The Simon Swipe Card Game will be fun to play too. I was happy that they included an info card. I thought the spot the difference on the flip side of the card was a nice touch. It goes to show they were thinking about the kids. Next month's box will include surprises from Sonic The Hedgehog, Angry Birds, Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles, and more.

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review – June 2016

What do you think of Nerd Block Jr.?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

2 Shares
Share1
Tweet1
Pin