ipsy Glam Bag Review – June 2016

ipsy Glam Bag Review – June 2016

ipsy is a beauty subscription box that includes 4-5 deluxe samples and full-sized beauty products based on individual style, beauty habits, colouring and preferences in a cool, new glam bag each month.

  • Cost: $10/month (USD)
  • Shipping: US – Free, Canada – $4.95
  • Check out all my ipsy reviews.

ipsy Glam Bag Review - June 2016

This month's makeup bag has a graffiti design. It's fun and young!

ipsy Glam Bag Review – June 2016

Be A Bombshell Cosmetics Pout Potion (Secret)
$14

A creamy gloss formula that offers long-lasting colour and shine. Secret is a soft nude pink shade and has a piña colada scent.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – June 2016

FORMULA X Nail Polish (Wingwoman)
$4.23/0.13 oz

I can't say that I'm excited to get nail polish.  In my profile I have nail polish and eyeliner as things I don't want to receive, so I get slightly irritated when it shows up in my bag. Wingwoman is a bright red with pink undertones. It's a pretty colour for summer, but I won't use it.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – June 2016

Crown Brush 3 Tone Bronzer

This is a bronzer, blush and highlighter—all in one petite palette. Mine arrived totally busted, but I emailed ipsy and they got back to me right away and have already sent out a replacement. Great customer service!

ipsy Glam Bag Review – June 2016

Urban Decay Eyeshadow (Fireball)

This eyeshadow is a peachy-gold shimmer shade that transitions to pink tones. It's pretty, but I have more eyeshadow than I know what to do with and have several in similar shades. Still, it's Urban Decay and their products are great!

ipsy Glam Bag Review – June 2016

frank body Original Coffee Scrub
$4/50 g

The high caffeine content in this coffee scrub increases blood-flow and circulation to reduce the appearance of cellulite, stretch marks, psoriasis, varicose veins, eczema, acne, and scarring. The cold-pressed sweet almond oil hydrates and nourishes, while sea salt softens skin and removes anything that feels dry or flaky.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – June 2016

This month's ipsy Glam Bag is great overall, but I will only use a few of the products. Being a long-time subscriber, I am very picky about what I get in my Glam Bag. I don't always feel that the beauty profile amounts to much as far as customization goes. I saw several other products subscribers received this month that I would've loved to have gotten other than the nail polish and eyeshadow, so I think ipsy needs to work harder to make subscribers like me happy. Having said that, it's still one of my favourite beauty subscriptions and it's always fun to see the new makeup bag and products you get each month.

What do you think of ipsy?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

2 Shares
Share1
Tweet1
Pin