Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review – January 2017

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review – January 2017

Nerd Block Jr. is a monthly subscription box that comes with an exclusively designed t-shirt plus awesome licensed toys, activities, and collectibles chosen with budding nerds in mind! Designed for boys ages 6-11, our subscription box for boys features favorites from the latest TV shows, video games, movies and more! Working with some of the biggest brands in the business, Nerd Block Jr. not only delivers on value but also rewards members with exclusive items found nowhere else! Nerd Block offers several different subscription boxes: Classic, Jr. Boys, Jr. Girls, Comic Block, Horror Block, Sci-Fi, Arcade Block, and Shirt Block.

Cost: $19.99/month (USD)

Shipping: $6 – Canada & US, International shipping fees vary.

Check out all our Nerd Block reviews.

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review – January 2017

Blocks come with an info card. All Blocks also include a $10 credit to the Nerd Block Shop.

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review – January 2017

Shirtpunch T-Shirt: Marvel Kawaii

The Jr. boxes now come with a t-shirt each month, but you can choose kid or adult sizes. We went with the adult size since my son doesn't care about getting a shirt in his box. I think this shirt design is great for kids or adults.

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review – January 2017

Ocean Wonders Growing Animals

These sea creatures grow when you put them in water. I thought it wouldn't take that long to see them grow, but we had to wait a full day to see any growth.

Glow in the Dark Spit Balls

These little glow in the dark balls grow up to 200x their size when put in water. You can use them like balls and watch them explode once you hit your target.

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review – January 2017

R2-D2 Backpack Clip

My son loves Star Wars, so he likes this. There's a zipper on the back so you can put something (very small) in the back pocket.

Teen Titans Beast Boy Backpack Clip

I'm not familiar with this show and we thought two backpack clips was one too many.

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review – January 2017

Velvet Colouring Pack

There a 6 different pictures to colour. The velvet material makes them soft to the touch. Conveniently, the edges keep kids from colouring outside the lines.

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review – January 2017

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Micro Lite

This is a small rubber flashlight. Just squeeze the figure and you have a red light.

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Patch

My boys aren't really into TMNT, so this patch wasn't very exciting to either one of them.

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review – January 2017

National Geographic Kids Magazine

This magazine if full of fun facts about various topics. It's fun and educational.

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review – January 2017

This month's Nerd Block Jr. Boys had nine items in the box. I like that they include more items now, but this box was a bit underwhelming. My son didn't have the enthusiasm he usually has for the box. This used to be one of his favourite boxes, but it's not quite doing it for him anymore. I wonder how other kids feel about getting shirts now. February's Jr. Boys Block will feature surprises from Pokémon, Transformers, The Avengers, Emoji, and more.

What do you think of Nerd Block Jr.?

 

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

3 Shares
Share2
Tweet1
Pin