Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Coupon Code – February 2017

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Coupon Code – January 2017

Nerd Block Jr. is a monthly subscription box designed for children ages 6-11 that comes with an exclusively designed t-shirt plus awesome licensed toys, activities, and collectibles chosen with budding nerds in mind! Boxes feature favourites from the latest TV shows, video games, movies and more! Working with some of the biggest brands in the business, Nerd Block Jr. not only delivers on value but also rewards members with exclusive items found nowhere else! Nerd Block offers several different subscription boxes: Classic, Jr. Boys, Jr. Girls, Comic Block, Horror Block, Sci-Fi, Arcade Block, and Shirt Block.

Cost: $19.99/month (USD)

Shipping: $6 – Canada & US, International shipping fees vary.

Coupon Code: GIRLMEETS15 - Save 15% off the first month of any Nerd Block subscription!

Check out all our Nerd Block reviews.

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Coupon Code – January 2017

Blocks come with an info card and a $10 credit to the Nerd Block Shop.

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Coupon Code – January 2017

Emoji T-Shirt

My son laughed when he saw this shirt! This emoji would make anyone giggle. If you don't select your shirt size in your account, they'll automatically send you a youth large tee.

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Coupon Code – January 2017

live. love. music. Emoji Stereo Headphones

This pair of super cool headphones features a wacky emoji! They feature soft, noise-cancelling ear pieces and stereo sound for crystal clear audio playback, and they're great for phones, tablets, gaming and more! This is one of the coolest items we've ever received in a Jr. Block!

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Coupon Code – January 2017

Pokémon Socks

These Pokémon ankle socks came in 3 possible choices. We got Pikachu.

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Coupon Code – January 2017

National Geographic Kids Magazine

It seems this magazine makes a regular appearance in the Jr. Blocks. It's a fun and informative magazine that my son enjoys.

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Coupon Code – January 2017

Spider-Man Tin with Necklace

My son is not a big Spider-Man fan anymore so there was no interest in this necklace. The tin case it comes in might be useful, though.

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Coupon Code – January 2017

Transformers Sticker

Another item that neither of my sons had an interest in. I'm not even sure if this is a wall decal or just a sticker.

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Coupon Code – January 2017

Marvel Avengers Assemble Gel Pens

This pack comes with 5 gel pens in assorted colours. The boys like getting writing and drawing supplies so these will get used.

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Coupon Code – January 2017

This month's Nerd Block Jr. Boys had some cool items and some not so cool items. The headphones are the favourite item this month! As we much as my son still loves Nerd Block, I feel like he's already outgrowing it and he's only 7. More times than not, he doesn't use or have much interest in certain things in the boxes because he's not into that particular franchise, so some of the stuff just ends up going to someone else. We'll see how next month's box goes to determine if we keep our subscription or not. March's box will include surprises from Pokémon, Angry Birds, Emoji and more.

What do you think of Nerd Block Jr.?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

3 Shares
Share2
Tweet1
Pin