ModCloth Stylish Surprise Review – September 2016

ModCloth Stylish Surprise Review – September 2016

It's the most wonderful time of the year! Haha, ok not really, but I love it when ModCloth has their Stylish Surprise sale! ModCloth Stylish Surprise is a sale ModCloth does a few times a year where they offer clothing and shoes at a discounted price. It's a mystery what you get and all sales are final. The Stylish Surprise is now sold out, but if sign up for their newsletter or get the app you'll be notified of the next sale.

Cost: Shoes -$10, Dresses - $20, Apparel - $15 (+ shipping)

ModCloth Stylish Surprise Review – September 2016

I ordered 2 apparel pieces and a pair of shoes.

ModCloth Stylish Surprise Review – September 2016

Effie's Heart Della Blouse Willow Tree Print
$54.99

A cotton-blend tank with a modern-yet-classic design, tie neck, and sage pattern of weeping willow. I like the colour and don't mind the print, but it's not my style. I thought maybe I'd like it better once I tried it on, but nope. It just doesn't suit me.

ModCloth Stylish Surprise Review – September 2016

Downeast Nautical Garden Skirt - Navy Vine
$30?

This is a pretty circle skirt that's easy and comfortable to wear. It has an elastic waistband and measures 24" in length. It's made of a rayon/spandex fabric. I couldn't find this exact skirt anywhere online, so I estimate the value to be around $30 based on similar skirts from Downeast. This is also not my style.

ModCloth Stylish Surprise Review – September 2016

Qupid Shoes Marrow-19 (Nude)
$168

This shoe features a leatherette upper with curvy top line, almond toe, back counter zipper closure finished with a cushioned footbed. The heel height is 4 ¼". These are great boots, but this shade of nude on my skin tone isn't flattering.

ModCloth Stylish Surprise Review – September 2016

ModCloth Stylish Surprise Review – September 2016

ModCloth Stylish Surprise Review – September 2016

My ModCloth Stylish Surprise was a complete miss for me, but that's the risk you take. Everything is really nice and good quality, but nothing is my style. If anyone is interested in these pieces, you can leave me a comment or check out my Pinterest board. The top and skirt are size small and the boots are size 8.

What do you think of ModCloth Stylish Surprise? Did you order anything from the sale?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

3 Shares
Share1
Tweet2
Pin