GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – September 2016

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – September 2016

GlobeIn has launched GlobeIn Club, a new subscription box for those who want to experience GlobeIn at a lower cost. For $10/month + shipping or $110/12 months, you'll receive one highly curated fair trade product - a fair trade product that supports makers in developing regions of the world, think, a hand-painted Tunisian cup, a palm-leaf Mexican basket, or a handmade jewelry piece. Club members can expect to receive at least $15 in product retail value each month. You'll be supporting thousands of artisans from over 40 countries! You can customize your empowerment pack with optional add-ons every month and save up to 50% off retail prices with GlobeIn Club add-ons. Club products may be from previous GlobeIn Artisan boxes. Members who join before September 30th will receive their first package by mid-October.

October's GlobeIn Club will feature this green Shibori Scarf by Matr Boomie, India (Retail $25). It was featured in August's GlobeIn Artisan Box.

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – September 2016

GlobeIn Artisan Box is a monthly subscription box featuring exclusive, handcrafted products from global artisans. Each box is curated around a monthly theme by their editor to bring you exciting products that make you feel well traveled and connected with distant cultures around the world.

Cost: $40/month (monthly), $38/month (3 months), $35/month (6 months)

Shipping: US – Free, Canada – $12, & all other countries – $15

Coupon Code:

  • WELCOME – Save $10 off 3 or 6 month gift purchases or subscriptions.
  • TRYBENEFIT – Save $7 off a 3-month Benefit Basket subscription. Get 3 Benefit Baskets for $49.95 only! (Shipping extra)

Check out all my GlobeIn reviews.

September's theme is "Threads". As soon as saw the first spoiler I knew I'd love this box!

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – September 2016

Boxes include an info booklet detailing the makers of each item.

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – September 2016

Root Collective Gift Card 
$50

This is a gift card for $50 off at Root Collective, a company that partners with artisans in several countries around the world to produce shoes, apparel and accessories that are made with kindness. Every purchase changes lives by creating jobs with fair pay, kind labor practices, and quality that can't be beat.

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – September 2016

Palm Leaf Basket (Mexico)
$12

These baskets are handmade and come in many different colours and patterns. You can use them for storage, decor, or gifting.

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – September 2016

Tribe Alive Foldover Clutch (India)
$50

This beautiful foldover clutch is made from 100% handwoven cotton. It's made by a small team of embroiderers and tailors in India and adds an accent of Jaipur-inspired patterns and craftsmanship to any outfit.

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – September 2016

I love the colour and the different patterns! It's light and makes for a fashionable accessory to hold your essentials.

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – September 2016

Wildlife Works The Vicki Tee (Kenya)
$30

This 100% cotton tee is named after one of the workers at Wildlife Works, a company that helps local landowners in the developing world monetize their forest and biodiversity assets whether they are governments, communities, ownership groups, or private individuals. Customers can choose their t-shirt size. I'll wear it with pride!

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – September 2016

Tribe Alive Tassel Bag Charm (Honduras)
$10

Use this lovely 100% cotton cord tassel with brass key ring bag charm to attach to your keys or the zipper of your day bag. GlobeIn’s order for tassel charms prompted Mi Esperanza, the artisan collective, to hire six new artisans.

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – September 2016

Della Spotted Bandana (Ghana)
$10

Della is a socially responsible fashion line based in Hohoe, Ghana, whose employees receive a steady, fair income as well as educational opportunities. You can wear this around your neck or hair, or dress up your bag with it. I love the neutral colour and print. This bandana was this month's substitute if you didn't want the basket. Members can make their selection in their Subscription Settings.

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – September 2016

This month's GlobeIn Artisan Box has a total value of $100, not including the gift card or basket. I've been waiting for a box like this to come along, so I was very pleased with this one! This is definitely one of my favourite boxes by GlobeIn and I would love to see another box like this in the future. I appreciate the craftsmanship of each item and learning about who made them makes them all that more special.

What do you think of GlobeIn Artisan Box?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

2 Shares
Share1
Tweet1
Pin