ModCloth Stylish Surprise Review – January 2016

ModCloth Stylish Surprise Review – January 2016

ModCloth had another Stylish Surprise sale recently, so I ordered a few things. If you're not familiar with ModCloth's Stylish Surprise, a few times a year they offer dresses ($20), apparel ($15), and shoes ($10), at a very discounted price, but it’s mystery what you get and all sales are final.

The Stylish Surprise is now sold out, so sign up for their newsletter or get the app for notifications for the next sale.

I got two Apparel Surprises and one Shoes Surprise.

ModCloth Stylish Surprise Review – January 2016

Mystree Sweater
$20

I can't find this sweater anywhere online, so my price is a guess. It's a good quality, cozy sweater that's nice for winter and would look great with leggings, but it is not my style at all. I tried it on to see if maybe it looked better on, but it didn't.

ModCloth Stylish Surprise Review – January 2016

Le Petit Prince Sweatshirt
$44.99 $13.99

This sweatshirt depicts the Le Petit Prince from the 1943 first edition cover, a book by Antoine de Saint-Exupery. It's soft and comfy, but this also something I wouldn't wear.

ModCloth Stylish Surprise Review – January 2016

Minnetonka Ashley Wedge Sandal
$67.95

Once I opened the box I didn't even want to take these out, I was done! I love the boho chic look, but I wouldn't be caught dead in these! They have a layered fringe details and slingback strap with an adjustable buckle.

ModCloth Stylish Surprise Review – January 2016

ModCloth Stylish Surprise Review – January 2016

ModCloth Stylish Surprise Review – January 2016

ModCloth Stylish Surprise Review – January 2016

What the hell ModCloth?! This was such a disappointing and ugly Stylish Surprise. I won't wear any of these things. I can't say that I'll never get another Stylish Surprise, the sale is too irresistible and usually I get at least one item that I love. Hopefully I do better the next time! If anyone's interested in these I'm selling them HERE.

Did you get a ModCloth Stylish Surprise? What did you get?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

2 Shares
Share1
Tweet
Pin1