MissFresh Review + Promo Code – November 2016

MissFresh Review + Promo Code – November 2016

MissFresh has recently introduced snack boxes along with their weekly meal prep plans. The snack boxes offer healthy snack options and have a few different boxes to choose from: Individual-size, Family-size, Office, and Kilo Solution. Boxes start at $14.49/box. For a limited time, get 50% off on gift cards, up to $75 in discount. Gift card redemptions are only valid for new members on their first dinner box purchase.

MissFresh is a Canadian subscription box that delivers fresh ingredients and unique recipes delivered weekly to your door. They strive to help people lead a healthier lifestyle by making eating healthy at home easy and accessible to everyone.

Cost: Starts at $7.99/portion

Shipping: Free - Canada only

Promo Code: GIRLMEETSBOX - Click HERE to save $30 off your first box!

The Meal Kits to choose from are: Vegetarian Box, Chef Box, Custom Box, and Kilo Solution Box. To understand better how the meal plans and prices, check out more HERE.

All recipes are ready within maximum of 30 minutes. They buy all the meats fresh and vacuum sealed which prolongs their freshness. Fish is also purchased fresh when available, otherwise, flash frozen. Since no items have been previously frozen, you can freeze anything you wish to cook at a later time.

This is the 3 meal Custom Box (4 portions).

MissFresh Review + Promo Code – November 2016

The packaging could be better. Meals are in individual bags, but a few things aren't so you have to figure out what ingredients goes with which recipe. All my ingredients were in good condition, but some fresh produce may get a bit banged up in the box. The meat is on the bottom with ice packs covering it.

MissFresh Review + Promo Code – November 2016

The recipes we chose are:

Express Winter Stew with Coleslaw

MissFresh Review + Promo Code – November 2016

Very easy to prepare, but I wish the stew was more savoury tasting. The coleslaw only needed dressing to add flavour.

MissFresh Review + Promo Code – November 2016

Mediterranean Pasta with Feta Cheese

MissFresh Review + Promo Code – November 2016

This turned out well. A fairly simple vegetarian pasta dish, packed with vitamins. I enjoyed the chard leaves, tomatoes, feta cheese, and fresh oregano.

MissFresh Review + Promo Code – November 2016

I didn't have time to take photos of the Chicken Fajitas with Corn Salsa and Avocado.

For the family of four plan it cost $119.88 which is an alright value if you break it down. It works out to $10/person per meal. For me, it is worth paying a bit more just for the convenience of a service like this and as long as the food is good, but I'm not overly impressed with their recipes. I find some of them lack flavour and you need to improvise to make the dishes taste better. Also, I would like to see portions a bit bigger. Compared to other meal subscriptions like this that I've tried, MissFresh would have to improve things for me to keep my subscription. I will say that their website is easy to navigate and I like that I can easily pause my subscription for as long as I want. If you're interested in trying MissFresh you can get $30 off your first box HERE!

What do you think of MissFresh?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

2 Shares
Share1
Tweet1
Pin