Mama June’s Southern Treats Subscription Box Review – December 2018

Mama June’s Southern Treats Subscription Box Review – December 2018

Mama June’s Southern Treats is a quarterly subscription box from June Shannon filled with down-home snacks and ingredients from the southern United States. The box also comes with unique southern-inspired recipes that provide you with interesting and exciting new ways to use the ingredients included in the box.

Cost: $34.95/quarter | $119/annually

Shipping: International - Fees applied at checkout

Mama June’s Southern Treats Subscription Box Review – December 2018

The box didn't include an info card.

Mama June’s Southern Treats Subscription Box Review – December 2018

Mama June’s Southern Treats Mug & Spoon

I like how the spoon fits on the side of the mug. Isn't "Bless Your Heart" an insult in the South?!

Mama June’s Southern Treats Subscription Box Review – December 2018

Wondermade Sugar Cookie Marshmallows

Our marshmallows taste incredible right out of the box. You can also use a Wondermade marshmallow to sweeten a cup of hot chocolate. Or try them on top of a tray of brownies. Wondermade marshmallows will also turn any s'mores into something even more special.

Mama June’s Southern Treats Subscription Box Review – December 2018

Mama June’s Southern Treats Brownies Homemade Baking Mix

The package includes a recipe to make these yummy brownies.

Mama June’s Southern Treats Subscription Box Review – December 2018

Mama June’s Southern Treats Hot Chocolate Homemade Mix

This 1 oz package of hot chocolate mix just needs a cup of milk heated up in the microwave or stove top.

Mama June’s Southern Treats Subscription Box Review – December 2018

Simply Savoury It's Better With Bacon Dip

Everything IS better with bacon, and our dip is no exception!

Mix package with one cup of sour cream and one cup of mayonnaise, or mix with 2 cups of plain Greek yogurt or 2 cups of plain hummus. 

Mama June’s Southern Treats Subscription Box Review – December 2018

Lane Southern Orchards Blueberry Pecan Preserves

Lane Southern Orchards preserves are real crushed fruit preserves made with local fruits. Our Peach and Strawberry varieties are made from our very own farm fresh peaches and strawberries. Perfect to spread on toast, waffles, muffins or crepes.

Mama June’s Southern Treats Subscription Box Review – December 2018

Chenatlin Colshat Pecan Praline Candle

This is a hand poured scented candle made from 100% soy wax. A New Orleans sweet treat, irresistible and incredibly delicious! Warm vanilla extract, pungent dark brown sugar, and the nutty aroma of butter drenched pecans, yield heavenly confectionary morsels.

Mama June’s Southern Treats Subscription Box Review – December 2018

Star Shaped Cookie Cutter

Use the cookie cutter to make star-shaped cookies.

Mama June’s Southern Treats Subscription Box Review – December 2018

Mama June’s Southern Treats had some great stuff in this box! I love regional food boxes since I would never discover these products anywhere else. The brownies will be fun to make and the dip sounds yummy. The candle smells so delicious! I am pretty impressed with this box and look forward to seeing what they do for next season's box.

What do you think of Mama June’s Southern Treats?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

1 Shares
Share1
Tweet
Pin