Makerly Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – August 2018

Makerly Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – August 2018

Makerly is a monthly subscription box for people who love to make stuff! Each month, you will receive a mystery box full of everything you need to try out a new craft project, accompanied by in depth instructions, patterns and ideas.

Cost: £15/month (UK) | 21/month (International)

Shipping: UK - Free | International - Shipping included in price

Coupon Code: PAPERCUTS - Save 15% off of ongoing monthly subscriptions! (Exp. December 31, 2018)

Makerly Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – August 2018

Make your own felt flower bouquets.

Makerly Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – August 2018

This kit includes detailed instructions and patterns to make a variety of flower shapes!

Makerly Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – August 2018

Makerly Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – August 2018

This kit includes:

  • 1 X Mini glue gun
  • Mini glue sticks
  • Assorted felt sheets
  • Floristry wire
  • Butterfly decorations
  • Ribbon

Makerly Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – August 2018

They included a glue gun but the plug is for a European outlet so unless you have an adapter you will not be able to use it in North America.

I started a few flowers - a rose, an anemone, and a camelia. Working with a hot glue gun can be messy and you need to work quickly so that your glue doesn't dry. The rose was the most difficult to do. To finish off your stems, you can add foliage cut from your stencil, or cover the stems with long strips of felt.

Makerly Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – August 2018

I had an easier time with this Makerly kit. This was a tactile and relaxing craft, and one that once mastered, you can be as creative with as you like. There are a few more flower variations so I will attempt to do them all to make a full bouquet.

What do you think of Makerly?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

Share1
Tweet
Pin
1 Shares