Loot Crate Review + Coupon Code – July 2016

Loot Crate Review + Coupon Code – July 2016

This month, we are getting "Futuristic" with Loot Crate. The box gives you eyes on the humorous like Futurama, as well as a bit of drama with Star Trek. That is just to touch on a few items. The box is packed full so let us take a look at what you can expect in your future.

Loot Crate is a monthly subscription box service for geeks, nerds, comic book lovers, and pop culture aficionados. Every month, subscribers receive a mystery box full of collectibles, figurines, apparel, and memorabilia. Each box contains at least $45 in value and many items are exclusively created for the Loot Crate community. Each crate also has a theme centered around major franchises, theatrical releases, and events. Loot Crate offers various boxes: Loot Crate, Loot Crate DX, Loot Anime, Loot Gaming, Loot Pets, Firefly, Level Up, and Limited Edition Crates.

Cost: $29.95/month – shipping included (CDN), $13.95/month (USD), other countries will be charged in that country’s currency.

Shipping: US - $6, International shipping is included in the price.

Coupon Code: GIRL3 – Save $3 off Loot Crate, Loot Pets, Loot Anime, or Level Up.

Loot Crate Review + Coupon Code – July 2016

Loot Crate Review + Coupon Code – July 2016

4001 AD  Comic
$3.99

This is a cross over comic put out by Valiant Comics, a company which re-emerged a few years ago in 2012. This comic continues the story of “Rai” a few millennia in the future. Written by Matt Kindt and illustrated by Clayton Crain and David Mack, this piece comes across as a work of art. This is less of a story of good vs. evil as it is a story of consequences. I have to tell you the art is stunning. I was also impressed how well the comic was packaged and backed by some cardboard.

Loot Crate Review + Coupon Code – July 2016

Futurama Planet Express
$19.95

From QMx and the mini masters vehicle collection, this is a Loot Crate exclusive. I could not find a reference for this item on the QMx website but I did find people selling their Loot Crate offerings for upwards of $19.95. I reluctantly opened mine and was thrilled to unveil a beautifully crafted replica of the Futurama delivery ship. The colours are solid and the details are very accurate.

Loot Crate Review + Coupon Code – July 2016

Loot Crate Review + Coupon Code – July 2016

Megaman 3” Red Variant Figure
$11.99

Megaman, originally an 8-bit video game by Capcom whose characters became iconic. Megaman robots battle evil and absorb the powers of their defeated foes. Kidrobot has put excellent detail and this is a welcome addition to my miniature collection.

Loot Crate Review + Coupon Code – July 2016

Loot Crate Review + Coupon Code – July 2016

USS Enterprise Dedication Plaque
$5

What’s in the package? A 4.5” x 3” plaque dedicating the fifth Enterprise from “The Next Generation” series. The plaque is gold/bronze with black lettering. It is made out of a thicker raised plastic material and has an adhesive backing so you can mount it anywhere. The really cool thing is that it is repositionable. If you change your mind about where you first placed it, you can take it down and move it. This also seems to be an exclusive.

Loot Crate Review + Coupon Code – July 2016

Loot Crate Review + Coupon Code – July 2016

Rick and Morty T-Shirt
$20

Another quality offering from Loot Crate. The soft blue heather tee is very cool. This shirt depicts the development of the Portal Gun from the cartoon Rick and Morty.

Loot Crate Review + Coupon Code – July 2016
You also get a Loot Pin that unlocks something epic. You’ll need to login to your Loot Crate account to redeem the item. This month the pin is a Star Trek theme. It is a salute (pun intended) to one of the most famous sayings in pop culture. Live long and prosper. The pin unlocks the Starfleet Admiral’s Commission DLC for the Star Trek Online game. This is worth about $50. The game allows player to captain a starship, become a Klingon warrior or rebuild the Romulan empire. I have not played this game but I just might now with all of this bonus content.

Loot Crate Review + Coupon Code – July 2016

What can I say other that what I suspect many others are saying about Loot Crate, WOW or maybe AWESOME! The quality and value of this box are worth it and the little details like the refoldable shipping box that turns into a display for an item is a nice touch. This is the most fun I have had unboxing something since Christmas!

What do you think of Loot Crate?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

2 Shares
Share1
Tweet1
Pin