Loot Crate Review + Coupon Code – August 2016

Loot Crate Review + Coupon Code – August 2016

Loot Crate has added yet another division to the Loot Crate family. Loot Wear, formerly Level Up, offers epic geek and gamer apparel delivered monthly. There are 4 apparel subscriptions to choose from: Loot Socks, Loot Tees, Loot Wearables, Loot for Her, and Bundles.

Loot Crate is a monthly subscription box service for geeks, nerds, comic book lovers, and pop culture aficionados. Every month, subscribers receive a mystery box full of collectibles, figurines, apparel, and memorabilia. Each box contains at least $45 in value and many items are exclusively created for the Loot Crate community. Each crate also has a theme centered around major franchises, theatrical releases, and events. Loot Crate offers various boxes: Loot Crate, Loot Crate DX, Loot Anime, Loot Gaming, Loot Pets, Firefly, Loot Wear, and Limited Edition Crates.

Cost: $29.95/month – shipping included (CDN), $13.95/month (USD), other countries will be charged in that country’s currency.

Shipping: US - $6, International shipping is included in the price.

Coupon Code: GIRL3 – Save $3 off Loot Crate, Loot Pets, Loot Anime, or Loot Wear.

Loot Crate Review + Coupon Code – August 2016

August's theme is "Anti-Hero". There was an extra piece of cardboard in the box which ends up transforming into Harley Quinn's mallet when you fold the box inside out and attach the handle. Very clever and geeky Loot Crate!

Loot Crate Review + Coupon Code – August 2016

The Loot Crate magazine is always fun and includes tons of info and lots of other good stuff!

Loot Crate Review + Coupon Code – August 2016

The Loot Pin for August is for The World of Warcraft. Each month your pin gives you access to digital loot. This one includes 6 expansions to World of Warcraft, Burning Crusade, Wrath of the Lich King, Cataclysm, Mists of Pandaria, and Warlords of Draenor. Plus, you get a 30-day subscription/game time to World of Warcraft (new WoW accounts only).

Loot Crate Review + Coupon Code – August 2016

Archer T-Shirt

This is the first Archer item featured in Loot Crate and it's an exclusive shirt. Archer is an animated series set in the world of international espionage following the activities of a super-spy. I'm not at all familiar with this, so the jokes on the shirt are lost on me.

Loot Crate Review + Coupon Code – August 2016

Harley Quinn Q-Fig

This Harley Quinn figure is designed exclusively for Loot Crate.

Loot Crate Review + Coupon Code – August 2016

She's rocking her original suit with one of her pet hyenas (it may be Bud or Lou, we're not 100% sure). She comes with a removable speech bubble. This is a cool figure from head to toe!

Loot Crate Review + Coupon Code – August 2016

Hellboy Right hand of Doom Ceramic Bank

Yet another exclusive item for Looters. You don't see much Hellboy is geek boxes, so fans will surely like this. It's about 5 inches tall and has a slot in the back to deposit your coins. My son, who has no idea who Hellboy is, thinks it's a cool piggy bank. It's his now!

Loot Crate Review + Coupon Code – August 2016

Kill Bill Socks

The final item is a pair of exclusive Kill Bill socks. These are awesome! I love the Kill Bill movies and these socks replicate The Bride's killer style. I need to rewatch the movies again soon!

Loot Crate Review + Coupon Code – August 2016

This was a diverse Loot Crate and I thought they did a great job with the Anti-Hero theme. The only thing I wasn't a fan of was the shirt, but that's fine. September's theme is "Speed" and will feature items from: Batman, The Flash, Arrow, DC Comics, Iron Man, Battlestar Galactica, and Gone in 60 Seconds. You have until the 19th to order September's Crate.

What do you think of Loot Crate?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

3 Shares
Share1
Tweet2
Pin