Lookfantastic Beauty Box Review – March 2016

Lookfantastic Beauty Box Review – March 2016

Lookfantastic is one of the UK’s largest hair and beauty websites, offering you fab discounts on your favourite brands such as Estee Lauder, Clinique, Redken, ghd, Elemis, and many more. With Lookfantastic's Beauty Box subscription, each month you'll receive a box packed full of beauty products with a guaranteed worth of over £50. These products are carefully selected by their expert beauty team, and with YOU in mind! From cult classics to completely new brands you have not heard of before, you are sure to discover new beauty treats within the box.

Cost: $28.65/month (CDN), $22.50/month (USD) - You can select your country's currency at the top right of their website.

Shipping: Free worldwide.

Love the look of the box! It's sturdy too, so you know I'll be reusing it for storage.

Lookfantastic Beauty Box Review – March 2016

This is March's #LFEXPLORER box. This box is sold out, but you can sign up to receive April's box.

Lookfantastic Beauty Box Review – March 2016

The box not only comes with beauty products, but I received a copy of ELLE UK magazine. I used to subscribe to ELLE Canada years ago, so it's nice to get to flip through the pages of the UK version.

Lookfantastic Beauty Box Review – March 2016

Instead of an info card, Lookfantastic has their own magazine that has all the product info inside, along with some beauty tips.

Lookfantastic Beauty Box Review – March 2016

Codage Moisturizing Mask
$24/15 ml

This rich emulsion works to intensely nourish and hydrate your skin. Enriched with oils and plant-based waxes, the moisturizing formula effectively regenerates and revitalizes dry skin, strengthening the hydrolipidic layer whilst supporting and reconstructing the skin's natural barrier for skin that looks soft and healthy.

Lookfantastic Beauty Box Review – March 2016

First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Cream
$7/28.3 g

I already use this cream and really like it. It will improve dry skin, and soothe and relieve agitated skin. The cream acts as a moisturizer and improves the natural barrier function of the skin. Fortified with colloidal oatmeal, soothing eucalyptus and shea butter, the cream defends against free radical damage and is an antioxidant booster. It's free from parabens, harsh chemicals and colourants.

Lookfantastic Beauty Box Review – March 2016

Revlons Colorburst Lacquer Balm (Demure)
$15.26

A high-shine lip colour with a comfortable, balm-like feel. Infused with a triple butter complex of shea, mango and coconut, the chubby, easy-to-use crayon glides effortlessly over lips, delivering highly pigmented, velvety colour with a dose of moisture. Retractable crayon with no need for sharpening. Demure is a subtle shade of pink which I like. Just pop some on my lips to give them some shine and moisture. It also works as a cream blush.

Lookfantastic Beauty Box Review – March 2016

Caudalie Micellar Cleansing Water
$4.54

The micellar water attracts dirt like a magnet, gently yet effectively removing it from your skin without rubbing or causing irritation, to provide an intense cleansing action. It's suitable for even the most sensitive skin.

Lookfantastic Beauty Box Review – March 2016

NUXE Crème Prodigieuse Anti Fatigue Moisturising Cream (Normal/Combination Skin)
$15/15 ml

This cream contains an innovative complex of anti-oxidants and active ingredients that work to relieve stressed complexions while hydrating and refreshing. I noticed how quickly is absorbed leaving my skin very soft and smooth. It's infused with the mythical fragrance of Huile Prodigieuse which I love! Another product that's paraben-free and non-comedogenic.

Lookfantastic Beauty Box Review – March 2016

Lottie London Shade and Shadow Brush
$9.55

These are one of my favourite type of brushes for your eyes. I like using them to apply shadow to the corners of my eyes and for liner. I find it's easy to use and gives you a more natural look rather than applying pencil eyeliner.

Lookfantastic Beauty Box Review – March 2016

Emergen-C Energy Release & Immunity Support

This fizzy drink supplement contains 1000 mg of Vitamin C and other immunity-supporting antioxidants, it also has seven different B vitamins which naturally enhance your energy levels, whilst electrolytes replenish your system after a tough workout! I wasn't expecting to see this in a beauty box, but I've used it before and I liked it, so I'm glad to have more.

Lookfantastic Beauty Box Review – March 2016

March's Lookfantastic Beauty Box has a total value of $75.35, excluding the ELLE UK magazine and Emergen-C . For my first box, I am pretty impressed! There are some brands I'm already familiar with and a few new ones. I've tried almost all the products and really like them all. My favourite being the NUXE Cream, followed by the Revlon Colorburst Lacquer Balm and the Shade and Shadow Brush! I love the overall presentation and you're getting a great value too! I think I found a new beauty box that I want to see more of.

That do you think of Lookfantastic Beauty Box?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

1 Shares
Share1
Tweet
Pin