Kiwi Crate Review + Promo Code – August 2016

Kiwi Crate Review + Promo Code – August 2016

Kiwi Crate is a monthly subscription box of arts, crafts and science kits designed around fun themes for kids ages 3-7 and filled with all the materials and inspiration for hands-on projects. Developmentally appropriate, and child-led to encourage creativity and learning. There is a new theme every month.

Kiwi Crate’s offer boxes for children of all ages:

  • Koala Crate encourages play based learning for kids between the ages of 3 and 4.
  • Tinker Crate encourages hands on learning and experimentation in science and engineering for kids between 9 to 16+.
  • Doodle Crate builds confidence and creativity in kids between the ages of 9 to 16+.

Cost: $19.95/month, $19.95/month (3 month sub.), $18.50/month (6 month sub.), $16.95/month (12 month sub.)

Shipping: US - Free, Canada - $6.95

Promo Code: SHARE30 - Save 30% off your first month!

Kiwi Crate Review + Promo Code – August 2016

This box's theme is "Fun With Flight". In this crate, you'll create a rocket launcher, rocket, and kites, and learn about flight, thrust, and air resistance. If it's your first box, you will get a pair of scissors to use with your Kiwi Crate projects. The instructions booklet lets you know how much grownup involvement is needed and how messy the project will be.

Kiwi Crate Review + Promo Code – August 2016

Each month there is a new explore! magazine. It has stories, information on flight, and other fun activities.

Kiwi Crate Review + Promo Code – August 2016

This one includes a bonus paper airplane.

Kiwi Crate Review + Promo Code – August 2016

The supplies for the projects:

Kiwi Crate Review + Promo Code – August 2016

The Rocket Launcher was easy enough to put together, but a little tricky for small hands, so I did most of the work. The boys were able to do the make the rockets themselves, though shoving the foam tips into the ends was a bit difficult. They were super excited to see how this would turn out!

Kiwi Crate Review + Promo Code – August 2016

It's a success! The rockets really do fly! They loved this project!

Kiwi Crate Review + Promo Code – August 2016

The kite is still a work in progress. My 4-year-old started colouring it, but that's about it so far. After colouring it, you need to fold it into the kite shape, secure with clear stickers, attach straws, the kite tail and string.

Kiwi Crate Review + Promo Code – August 2016

The boys thought this was a fun kit. The rocket launcher is a blast, so there's endless fun there. They are always making paper planes, so they liked seeing a cut-out one in the explore! magazine. Kiwi Crate is an all-around great box for kids. We've enjoyed pretty much all the crates we've received and I love the additional content in the boxes - lots of creativity and learning!

What do you think of Kiwi Crate?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

2 Shares
Share1
Tweet1
Pin