ipsy Glam Bag Review – September 2017

ipsy Glam Bag Review – September 2017

ipsy is a beauty subscription box that includes 4-5 deluxe samples and full-sized beauty products based on individual style, beauty habits, colouring and preferences in a cool, new glam bag each month. Glam Bags are customized using a personalization tool called ipsyMatch. This sophisticated system pulls the results from your beauty profile and product reviews to help us create a Glam Bag filled with the best products for you.

Cost: $10/month (USD)

Shipping: US – Free | Canada – $4.95

Check out all our ipsy reviews.

The makeup bag is spiked, all black and faux leather. I love it!

ipsy Glam Bag Review – September 2017

NEOGEN Dermalogy Real Flower Cleansing Water - Calendula

This product was chosen for ipsters by boss babe/Soko Glam co-founder Charlotte Cho. This ultra-gentle, hydrating cleansing water removes makeup, dirt, and grime without drying out your skin. Unlike some harsh makeup removers, this helps calm even the most sensitive, easily-irritated complexions.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – September 2017

The Organic Pharmacy Double Rose Rejuvenating Face Cream

This lightweight, luxe moisturizer quenches dry skin, soothes irritations, helps to reduce broken capillaries, and leaves your complexion dewy (not greasy).  The floral scent is *so* intoxicating. Seriously, it’s like we’re receiving a bouquet of fresh-cut roses every single time we use it. It works wonders on all skin types, thanks to all-natural ingredients like rose hips, marigold, shea butter, and aloe.
ipsy Glam Bag Review – September 2017

Luxie Beauty Luxie Rose Gold Medium Angled Shading Eye Brush 207

Luxie Beauty brushes are really great quality and have super soft bristles. This brush is ideal for blending out any lines or smoking out the corners of your eyes.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – September 2017

Smashbox Cosmetics Photo Finish Radiance Primer

A moisturizing primer cream that gives you an instant magic-hour glow. This satin-smooth formula illuminates, perfects & enhances radiance while hydrating for better makeup application. 

ipsy Glam Bag Review – September 2017

Teeez Cosmetics Eve's Ready to Wear Lipstick (Romantic Red)

Is this not the best lipstick packaging ever?! I don't even care what colour the lipstick is, I just want to admire the outside.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – September 2017

Ok, I guess I'll take a look at the colour! Ooh, this is a pretty shade of red! Its velvety texture allows it to glide effortlessly on to deliver a long-lasting, non-smudge, kissable finish.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – September 2017

ipsy did an excellent job with my Glam Bag. I'm happy with all the items I received, although I only wish that the face cream and cleansing water were just a bit bigger. However, I did get a full size makeup brush and lipstick so it balances out.

What do you think of ipsy?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

4 Shares
Share2
Tweet1
Pin1