ipsy Glam Bag Review – October 2017

ipsy Glam Bag Review – October 2017

ipsy is a beauty subscription box that includes 4-5 deluxe samples and full-sized beauty products based on individual style, beauty habits, colouring and preferences in a cool, new glam bag each month. Glam Bags are customized using a personalization tool called ipsyMatch. This sophisticated system pulls the results from your beauty profile and product reviews to help us create a Glam Bag filled with the best products for you.

Cost: $10/month (USD)

Shipping: US – Free | Canada – $4.95

Check out all our ipsy reviews.

This month, we paired up two of our favorite trends—crimson and lace—to make your October a little more mysterious. We hope that you're batty for it.

Love this bag and the cute bat zip-pull!

ipsy Glam Bag Review – October 2017

I thought the quote on this card was funny.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – October 2017

Context Skin Vitamin C All Day Eye Cream

A revitalizing and hydrating lightweight formula contains a powerful combination of preventative botanicals. Keeps eyes protected and nourished with potent antioxidants to protect the delicate area against free radical damage. Leaves skin nourished and refreshed all day. 

It's a very thin formula but I like it and it feels nice once absorbed. I also like that it's paraben, sulfate, phthalate-free, fragrance-free, and cruelty-free.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – October 2017

Hey Honey Trick And Treat Active Propolis Cream Concealer

An active cream concealer that minimizes the appearance of dark circles and other discolorations around the eye area. 

I rarely get concealer so this was a welcome product and I love the results. It's a perfect shade match and provides medium coverage. It looks very natural.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – October 2017

Chella Eyebrow Pencil (Beautiful Blonde)

The fine tip on this sleek European-designed mechanical pencil has a creamy consistency that glides into place and can also be lightly smudged for a more natural look.

I already own this product and found it was too light in colour for me. Good product just not ideal for my brow colour.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – October 2017

JM Solution Water Luminous Jelly Cleanser

Jelly-Type foam cleanser which adheres to skin and creates foam with water. Maintains skin’s softness while keeping long-lasting hydration and a natural supple glow.

This deep cleanser is made with hyaluronic acid which helps keep your skin hydrated even after you wash it off. Cleansers are another product I always welcome.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – October 2017

IT Cosmetics Bye Bye Pores Pressed Powder

This universal translucent pressed powder gives your skin a silky, skin-perfecting finish, while the anti-aging blend of peptides, silk, hydrolyzed collagen and antioxidants pampers skin for a more youthful, airbrushed complexion. Can be applied throughout the day for on-the-go touch-ups, and doubles as a blotting powder, too!

ipsy Glam Bag Review – October 2017

My October ipsy Glam Bag is pretty much perfect! I am so happy with the products I received. It is a well-customized bag and I wouldn't change a thing. The only item that wasn't quite right for me was the shade of the brow pencil. ipsy is one of the few beauty subscriptions that I still enjoy after years of being a subscriber and it's a great intro box for those just getting into subscription boxes.

What do you think of ipsy?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

3 Shares
Share2
Tweet1
Pin